We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kent Narrows” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Grasonville
United States
1 review
“Kent Narrows”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

This BW is one of the nicest we have stayed at. Staff is helpful and caring. The hotel is centrally located near the best crab restaurants. It is also convenient to Annapolis the capitol of Maryland. Restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience at the Best Western Kent Narrows with other travelers. We truly appreciate your 5-star rating and kind comments on our convenient location and helpful staff. And we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed some of areas best restaurants while staying with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    105
    70
    48
    42
See reviews for
104
133
23
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

the staff welcomes you, they are cheerful and helpful. the view from my room was great. the breakfast was amazing. popcorn in the lobby, for a little snack before getting dinner at the fishermans inn. coming back after dinner got a cup of coffee from the lobby, they remake the coffee all day for guest. The pool was closed for painting, not a big deal but it looked nice. on my next trip ill bring a bathing suit. in the morning I saw some of the housekeeping staff and they were very helpful informing me where the vending was. everyone I saw and talked to was great.

Room Tip: Bayside, pay the extra $10. some rooms have great views, ask for a high floor bayside with a very hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Best Western Kent Narrows with other travelers here on TripAdvisor. My favorite reviews are the ones that praise our hotel staff. We believe we have the best team of associates at any hotel in the area and it is great to read that this was your experience, too.
We are sorry that the pool was temporarily closed during your visit, but do be sure to bring your bathing suit to enjoy it next time.
Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were in town at the beginning of June for my brother's wedding. It seemed like there were 3 weddings in there at the same time and the staff was not overwhelmed, they were extremely friendly. I even saw one of the women from the front desk outside of the lobby on her knees gardening in the front entrance area just enjoying what she does on a sunny day. The breakfast was way more than adequate and sufficed for myself and my family for both mornings that we were there.

What really went above and beyond is that once we were home, my 6 year old could not find his stuffed "ducky". For those of us with kids know that each child has an attachment to a certain stuffed animal or blanket or something that just makes them feel safe and comfortable in any situation that they are in. So, this duck had been with our son since he was born and he was extremely saddened and depressed when we realized that we had lost it upon our return to South Florida. 2 WEEKS after we returned to South Florida we figured out that it could have been left at the hotel and I said "ill give it a shot and call them and we will see". So, I picked up the phone and spoke with someone at the front desk (I wish I could remember her name) and they transferred me to housekeeping where the lost and found is. The woman in housekeeping answered and I asked "Did you happen to find a stuffed duck around the hotel about 2 weeks ago?" and she responded in a very friendly tone "This little duck is sitting right here beside me". I was so pleased, she transferred me back to the front desk where they confirmed our address and did not even accept me to pay for the shipping even though I offered.

Today the duck arrived and I handed the package to our son to open and you won't believe how his eyes lit up when he saw what was inside....he thought it was gone forever. Thanks for saving this little boy's childhood treasure! I would stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others on TripAdvisor. We were so happy to be able to reunite your son and "Ducky"! It was our pleasure to make sure Ducky was safe and sound until we could get him back to you.

Thank you as well for all of your kind compliments. Everyone on our staff truly loves being able to welcome our guests to the hotel. Kent Narrows is a very popular wedding destination and we host several wedding parties each weekend during the season. We absolutely love having all of the wedding guests stay with us...it is loads of fun!

We hope you and your family will come back and visit us again soon. The Kent Narrows area has lots of great events and activities throughout the year. Thank you again for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, MD
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here while on business, but it felt like we were on vacation. Our room faced the marinas, what a wonderful view. After work it was nice to sit outside our room and watch all the boats coming and going, while sipping a glass of wine.There is so much to do in the area. Many restaurants are just across the street and around the corner. The front desk and especially the house keeping staff do a very professional job. Breakfast was over and above most BW's. Large variety.
We did not use the pool, but it looked nice and clean. We travel a lot for business, and our room was one of the cleanest I have stayed in. We will be staying here again!

Room Tip: Stay on the water side. Worth it, for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ljewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you had such a nice time at the hotel and exploring the Kent Narrows area. What a nice compliment that your business trip actually felt like a vacation. Our area is so relaxing that tends to happen to a lot of folks while they are visiting. You are right; there is nothing better than sitting on one of our bayside balconies and watching the boats sail by!

Thank you so much for the very nice compliment regarding the professionalism of our staff. Everyone on our team truly loves welcoming our guests to the hotel as if they were a guest in their own home! Our housekeeping team was thrilled to receive your comment about the level of cleanliness of your guest room. Our Breakfast Hostess loved hearing that you were so pleased with the breakfast in the morning. So many of our guests really love the variety of items on our complimentary buffet - the sausage gravy and biscuits and make-your-own waffles are always a big hit!

Again, thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with others on TripAdvisor. We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Our stay at the Best Western in Grasonville, Md. was absolutely a great time. Everyone was so nice and went out of their way to be nice and to help us with whatever we needed. We stayed this past weekend, June 13th. The Hotel is very nice and clean and the room was very nice. Great location with places to eat across the street and not far from the hotel. They had wonderful food and if you like crab cakes, The Narrows has the best. Thank you again to all the staff for a wonderful weekend. The breakfast was also very good. The only thing is I think they could add more fresh fruit. Thank You Again. Kathy, Fairfax, Va.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
It is always such a pleasure to read that one of our guests had a great time while staying with us and visiting the Kent Narrows area. I have shared your comments about our kind and helpful staff with them and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the service we provide and it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet and our great location - within walking distance to so many wonderful restaurants
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at the Best Western Kent Narrows Inn here on TripAdvisor. We look forward to providing you with the same great accommodations the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roatan
Level Contributor
108 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

just recently stayed here due to a wedding being held in the area. the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. iron was leaking on my dress when i was pressing it and i had a new iron in my room in about 2 munitions and the housekeeping person stayed to make sure i was satisfied. breakfast was well presented with a great selection. my grandson loved the heated pool. felt safe. the maid was friendly and helpful. great location across from all the tourist spots right there.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Roatan_AtYourService
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay at our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with others on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you received such a warm welcome from our staff and that everyone was so helpful during your stay with us. I am so sorry about the problem with the first iron in your guest room. But, I am so happy to hear that our staff resolved the challenge so quickly to ensure that you would be on-time for the wedding. We love hearing that your grandson had such a good time in the indoor heated pool. It is a big hit with a lot of our guests....a great way to play…and relax! Thank you for sharing with others how convenient our location is - within walking distance to all of the great area restaurants and dock bars! Many of our guests love that they once they arrive, they can just park the car and walk to all of the "hot spots"!

Thank you again for staying with us and for taking the time to share your positive experience with others. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Spent our honeymoon here! Great hotel and all the resturants bars and things to do were amazing! Enjoyed our quiet time and our about time with all the nice people in this area! Hotel staff was great and the pool and hot tub was relaxing!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 325dennised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Congratulations on your recent wedding! We are so honored that you spent your honeymoon with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a nice time at our hotel and received such a warm welcome from our staff. Everyone on our team truly loves welcoming our guests to the hotel as if they were a guest in their own home. The folks who live in this area are also so nice...we love hearing that you had a great time when you explored the local restaurants and dock bars. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our indoor pool and hot tub area - it is a great spot to relax at the end of the day.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with others on TripAdvisor. Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness together! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Kent Narrows!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasonville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 5 in Grasonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
3.9 mi away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
15.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Easton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn
Address: 3101 Main Street, Grasonville, MD 21638 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kent Narrows)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Grasonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kent Narrows Hotel Grasonville
Best Western Grasonville
Kent Narrows
Grasonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing