We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marriage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Grasonville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marriage”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Spent our honeymoon here! Great hotel and all the resturants bars and things to do were amazing! Enjoyed our quiet time and our about time with all the nice people in this area! Hotel staff was great and the pool and hot tub was relaxing!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 325dennised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Congratulations on your recent wedding! We are so honored that you spent your honeymoon with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a nice time at our hotel and received such a warm welcome from our staff. Everyone on our team truly loves welcoming our guests to the hotel as if they were a guest in their own home. The folks who live in this area are also so nice...we love hearing that you had a great time when you explored the local restaurants and dock bars. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our indoor pool and hot tub area - it is a great spot to relax at the end of the day.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with others on TripAdvisor. Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness together! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Kent Narrows!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    105
    70
    48
    42
See reviews for
104
134
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Waldwick, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great location - lots to do around there with Marinas and tourist attraction near by. just out side of Annapolis as well . Fantastic sea food restaurants across the street from the hotel. Great breakfast as always at a BW. Nice Gym and pool area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We absolutely love hearing that you had such a nice visit with us in Kent Narrows! So many of our guests stay with us because they love being able to walk to all of the fabulous restaurants in our area. There are 9 restaurants/dock bars within walking distance of the hotel - and they feature the area's best seafood! There is also great outlet shopping, golfing fishing and trails close by. As you mentioned we are just a short drive from Annapolis for folks who want a great day trip. Thanks so much for your nice compliments regarding our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We love getting our guests' day off to a great start! Our indoor pool area is always a big hit as well.

Again, thanks so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with others on TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Do not stay in room facing highway to loud. Also one elevator and only set of steps far side. Middle steps are on one side facing front. long walk from highway side. Staff was nice and attraction in area were nice. Better to stay on side facing bay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Billy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your compliments regarding the service that you received from our staff. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the Kent Narrows area. Many of our guests stay with us because they love the great waterfront area, fabulous restaurants, great shopping and outdoor activities like fishing and golfing.

We appreciate your traveler suggestions regarding the room location. Many of our guests do enjoy the guest rooms on the bayside of the hotel (particularly the upper floors where you have spectacular bay-views). We are so sorry to hear that the non-bayside (highway side) of the hotel was too loud for you. We understand that some folks are lighter sleepers than others, but we always want our guests to get a restful night’s sleep. In regards to the stair/elevator location, our staff is always happy to note special requests during the reservations process if you would prefer a room close to the elevator or staircase.

We appreciate you sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We hope that you will stay with us again when visiting the Kent Narrows area so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Although repairs were being done to the exterior of the hotel when we were there, which was really inconvenient, the room couldn't have been cleaner and the staff was very nice. We also had some noisy neighbors in the adjoining room who kept us up, but that wasn't the hotel's fault. We didn't report the problem.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Teddey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We love receiving your compliments regarding the cleanliness of your guest room and the warm welcome that you received from our staff. Everyone on our team truly loves welcoming our guests to the hotel as if they were a guest in their own home. Providing a clean room and friendly service are two of our top priorities!

We truly appreciate your understanding regarding the updates that we were completing to the hotel during your stay with us. Each year we complete projects to improve the overall experience for our guests. Unfortunately, there is never an "ideal" time to do work on the hotel, but we try to minimize the impact on our guests as much as possible. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon so you can see the completed product! We are so sorry that your "neighbors" were noisy. Please always feel free to contact our front desk team if you experience a disturbance during your stay.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you back again soon!


.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn Dale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Room rates were outrageous for the quality of the hotel, service, food, and amenities! Would not stay there again! The hotel needs a serious overhaul if they are going to continue to ask $200 per night! Also, the breakfast was horrible beyond belief! Frozen food that wasn't even thawed out when served! Rooms barely passable - very old and dingy!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ray J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We had stayed here in the 1980s before it was a BW and I had liked it quite a lot. This is an interesting touristy area and the hotel has nice views of the bay. There are lots of restaurants in walking distance which is nice. We were disappointed in this property. It was undergoing construction but that wasn't the problem. The lobby personnel tried to eak out every last cent for this room despite lesser prices posted on BW’s website. We paid a hefty price for a just OK room, and a very below average complimentary breakfast. Because we were enroute, we noticed that to stay at the Best Western in Annapolis was a full $25.00 less than this place, so we felt this was a poor value. We both decided we would prefer to try elsewhere if we wanted to enjoy Kent Narrows again.

Room Tip: The rear rooms are adjacent to freeway - even if you have to pay more (and you will) opt for the bay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bargainhuntress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Our hotel opened in 1990 and has been a Best Western since 2005. Many of our guests love staying at our hotel because of the great bay-views and the convenience of being able to walk to 9 fabulous restaurants and dock bars (6 of which are open year-round). In regards to the pricing quoted by our front desk staff vs. those on the internet, there are some rates on our website that are “internet-only” specials which require booking via the website, pre-payment and have stricter cancellation policies. Because they are internet specials, our staff does not have access to quote these rates. However, our guests are always more than welcome to select the rate/booking options that they feel best accommodates their travel needs (based on the payment/cancellation requirements). In addition, while the Best Western in Annapolis is a very nice hotel, they are not in a waterfront location with bay-views, which is why their rate is a bit lower than ours. We are also sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Most of our guests really love the variety of foods offered (waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits, egg patties, sausage patties, cereal, oatmeal, breakfast breads, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee and juices).

We sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again when visiting the Kent Narrows area so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a superior experience.

P.S. The property updates that were in process during your stay (exterior painting and upgrades to our stairwells) are now complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

If you are looking for a quick getaway to Kent Narrows, this is way we stay. Close to each restaurant/ dockbar - everything is easily walkable. The hotel is clean and quiet, and staff are very friendly and helpful. It would be nice if they left breakfast out a little longer, and possible had a little longer late-night pool hours, but can't complain otherwise.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your getaway to the Kent Narrows area. Thank you so much for the kind compliments regarding the friendly and helpful service that you received from our staff. Everyone on our team truly does love welcoming our guests to the hotel as if they were a guest in their own home! We also love receiving your feedback that the hotel was clean. Providing great guest service and a clean hotel are two of our top priorities. Thank you as well for mentioning how convenient our location is...many of our guests stay with us because they love being able to walk to the local restaurants and dock bars!

We appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast and pool hours. Our breakfast hours during the week are 6:30-9:30am and we offer later breakfast hours on Saturday and Sunday from 7am-10am as we know folks sleep in a little bit later on the weekends. We do our best to accommodate special requests for breakfast hours (for instance for folks leaving early to go fishing/hunting, etc). Our indoor pool area is open from 6am-10pm daily. Because there are guest rooms located above the pool area, we close the pool area at 10pm so there are not noise disturbances for the rooms close by the pool.

Again, thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with others on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasonville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 5 in Grasonville
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
4.0 mi away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
15.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Easton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn
Address: 3101 Main Street, Grasonville, MD 21638 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kent Narrows)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Grasonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Best Western, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kent Narrows Hotel Grasonville
Best Western Grasonville
Kent Narrows
Grasonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing