We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location For Cyclists”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Kent Narrows Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
MD
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Location For Cyclists”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

There are no bike racks but if you ask for a first floor room you can chain your bikes to the railing. That said, there are great views from the 3rd and 4th floors Bayside. The rooms could use a little updating but our room was clean and had a full sized fridge and stove. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of storage for gear. We biked out from the motel . Pick up a Queen Anne's County Bicycle Route map-you can access it on line or get one from the Chesapeake Exploration Center-nice heavy paper map-has all the good rides. There are plenty of places to eat just a few steps from the motel. The desk folks are helpful and friendly. We will go back in November.The Columbia Sports Outlet isn't far and I found some nice shorts to bike in for cheap.Also got some under shorts wear from the Under Armour outlet.

Room Tip: Depends -if you lock your bike in your vehicle just choose an upper level Bayside room. The other s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Palannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thanks so much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel –we appreciate the nice compliment about our helpful and friendly front desk staff. Our area is getting very popular with cyclists – there are some great trails in the area! There are actually 28 miles of bike trails on Kent Island. The Cross Island Trail is accessible just outside the hotel and travels 6 miles east to west across Kent Island to the Terrapin Nature Park – next to the Chesapeake Bay Bridge. The South Island Trail runs parallel to Route 8 between Matapeake and Kent Point Road. Queen Anne’s County has a fantastic Bicycle Route Map, highlighting these two trails and several others in the county. We appreciate your suggestion regarding having bike racks on property….we will be exploring this suggestion to see what we can do.

We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness and the amenities in your guest room. With a full sized fridge and stove in your room, you were in one of our efficiency suites. However, all of our rooms do feature a microwave and refrigerator. You are correct, we are very fortunate to have 8 great restaurants and dock bars within walking distance of the hotel – all of the best Eastern Shore specialties just a few steps from the hotel! Glad to hear that you had time to explore Premium Outlets! Many of our guests love the fact that this great outlet center is just 5 miles from the hotel!

Regarding the room updates, each year our owners dedicate funds to upgrading the rooms and the hotel. (For instance, over the past two years we have installed new carpet in all of the guest rooms and new flat screen televisions). We will continue updates in the guest rooms in the upcoming year as well.

Thanks again for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor. We are looking forward to seeing you again in November!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    110
    70
    48
    42
See reviews for
107
138
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for a wedding. My fiance and I are both in the hospitality industry and were absolutely amazed by the phenomenal service of Delmar, at the Front Desk. He truly did a flawless job at check in, with accurate information, local knowledge and a true sense of professionalism. Wow!

Once upstairs, we stayed in 409, we were amazed by the views near the bridge and the views overlooking the local restaurants (be sure to see Cathy at the bar of Crab deck!).

If you're looking for a Ritz, this is not your kind of place. If you're looking for a comfortable and clean environment with an great front desk ambassador--- go see Delmar.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoreyLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC Area
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is a nice place and I don't understand how some of the people posting such negative comments could have stayed at the same place we did last Saturday night. Clean, well furnished, comfy bed, friendly staff - nice pool & a great free breakfast. Great location if you want to hit some of the bars - an easy walk to the Jetty was perfect for us.

Room Tip: "Bay view" didn't have much view of the bay, but I've read the other side facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike010101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel! We are so pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and well-furnished and the staff friendly! Providing clean accommodations and friendly service are two of our Top Priorities! We are also happy to hear that enjoyed the indoor pool and the free breakfast. Our breakfast is a big hit with many of our guests as we feature both continental items as well as hot breakfast items such as waffles and sausage gravy and biscuits.

You are right....the location of the hotel is fabulous! Being able to walk to some of the great local restaurants and dock bars (such as The Jetty, Fisherman's Inn and the Crab Deck) is a great benefit.

Thank you again for sharing your positive experience with others on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! P.S. The next time you visit, be sure to request a "Bayside" Room on the 3rd or 4th floor. This will give you the best view of the bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2012

There was bed bugs there and I got bit! Absolutely disgusting. We were here for a bachelorette party. Only in the hotel for less than a day. I realized I got bit the next day. I called to let the front desk person know what happened and she was oblivious. I had to tell her to tell someone to check the room before putting anyone else there. She said a manager would call me back the next day and I still haven’t heard back.

Room Tip: DON'T stay here. It's gross.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
All guest concerns and feedback are taken very seriously by our employees and management staff at the hotel. We apologize that our staff did not effectively communicate how seriously we take any report of a potential pest issue in a guest room – particularly bed bugs.

Upon receiving your call we immediately put this room off-market. Our management team at the hotel inspected the room and did not find any evidence of bed bugs. We also called our professional pest extermination company first thing Monday morning and had them come to the hotel and inspect the room. They also did not find any evidence of bed bugs in your guest room.

As everyone has seen/read through the media this year, unfortunately bed bugs are now becoming a very wide-spread issue in the United States. Because of this issue, we have a professional pest extermination company that comes to the hotel on a regular basis and performs inspections and preventative treatment. We have also conducted extensive training with our management, housekeeping and maintenance staff on pest control (in particular in regards to bed bugs).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Be aware of the hotel's cancellation policy. I called well over 24 hrs. in advance of my stay to cancel due to illness and they were going to charge me the entire amount! It was "their policy". When I asked to speak to a manager, I was told that the person I was speaking to WAS one of the managers. When I complained further, they told me that they could do a "courtesy cancellation" which was STILL a quarter of the price of the room! SUCH A RIP OFF!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
You are correct in that travelers should always be aware of cancellation polies - as airlines, cruise ships and hotels all have cancellation policies. Our standard cancellation policy at the hotel is 48 hours in advance. This policy is communicated to all of our guests when they make their reservation (both over the phone and reservations that are made online). Any reservations that are cancelled within 48 hours of arrival are subject to a full charge of the first night room rate + tax.

The manager that you spoke with was trying to assist you, due to your circumstance, by only charging you a portion of the standard cancellation fee. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the courtesy that was extended to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

While the staff here is very polite and friendly, the hotel management is obnoxious and the rooms are outdated and infested with bed bugs!!! We watched in horror after two nights of being moved to different rooms as they simply moved the infested furniture into another room!!! Wow, that is disgusting. And the rooms on the top floor constantly leak when it rains. This place is terrible and management didn't want to make amends for us being eaten alive by the hundreds of bed bugs that were all over the bed, walls, floor, yuck!!! We will NEVER stay here again no matter how great the view if you stay on the water side. HORRIBLE place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DAVID T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
We are currently in communication with TripAdvisor to have this review removed as it provides false information. While we truly appreciate all honest feedback from our guests as is helps us to improve our product and service levels, we do not feel that it is beneficial for travelers to be given false information.

Upon receiving this review, we immediately contacted our professional pest control company and had them inspect the room in question. The professional pest control company confirmed that the room was not infested with bed bugs as claimed by this reviewer. The hotel also does not have a history of having problems with bed bugs and certainly is not infested as this reviewer claims. In addition, the hotel does not have a problem with the rooms on the top floor constantly leaking. We have a contract with a professional roofing company who inspects the roof once per quarter and completes any preventative maintenance as needed in order to protect the roof and the guest rooms from water damage. This company also performs repairs throughout the year on an on-call basis should any problems arise. Preventative maintenance and protection of the hotel asset is a top priority in order to ensure the long term structural integrity of the hotel.

The claims that the hotel is outdated are also very misleading. The owners of the hotel invest money back into the hotel each year for capital improvements. The hotel is also always up-to-date with all Best Western brand standards. Over the past three years, the hotel has completed the following upgrades in all of our guest rooms: new carpet, new flat screen televisions, new bedding package and upgraded the wireless high speed internet connection to provide increased speed and performance as technology increases.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

We had a wonderful time in Kent Narrows. Our room was very well organized and the bed was very comfortable. Some of the amenities are an elevator, indoor pool, great breakfast, and coffee in the lobby all day.
The staff was always pleasant and helpful. We also liked the green initiatives-recycling, only washing towels and linens on request or every 3 days. There are many places to kayak and bike. Multiple restaurants and bars are within walking distance and most of them with a view of Kent Narrows.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at the Best Western Kent Narrows Inn. We are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful time! We will share your comments with our staff...they will be so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your guest room and the pleasant and helpful service.

It is fantastic that you were able to enjoy several of the wonderful aspects of the Kent Narrows area during your stay with us! Many of our guests really love all of the outdoor recreation options that are right outside of the hotel - biking, walking the Cross Island trail, kayaking and boating. There is really no better way to end the day in Kent Narrows than to visit one of the fabulous restaurants and dock bars within walking distance of the hotel.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasonville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 4 in Grasonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
4.0 mi away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
15.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kent Narrows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kent Narrows Inn

Property: Best Western Kent Narrows Inn
Address: 3101 Main St, Grasonville, MD 21638-1029 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kent Narrows)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Kent Narrows Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kent Narrows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kent Narrows Hotel Grasonville
Best Western Grasonville
Kent Narrows
Grasonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing