We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard to Beat!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fisherman's Inn

Fisherman's Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Grasonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A dining landmark since 1930 for lunch and dinner open year round. Relax as you dine in spacious dining rooms with a panoramic view of the water. There is also a must see G scale train running on 280 feet of track suspended over two dining rooms. Our menu features only the freshest crabmeat for our award winning crab cakes, fish, oysters, lobster, shrimp, steak and clams. Surf &Turf combos, we pair a juicy cut of roasted prime rib with our choice of 7 delicious seafoods.
Pewaukee
Level Contributor
100 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Hard to Beat!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Went in for late night dinner (not real late but later than I'd like to be eating!!!), had crab bisque with butternut squash (excellent), salmon (also excellent). Service very good, food quality to price ration right on the money,

Would definitely go back to try some of the other selections on the menu.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    156
    57
    20
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Will go back again and again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Had large party of 15 people . Service was fantastic, food was good .Seafood great , everyone was very happy . That's a big plus with that large of a table.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rustie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, Delaware
Level Contributor
162 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Always a Good Choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Always a Good Choice. have converted more family to this GREAT choice. Food/service/atmosphere always great. Not cheap(entree $20-$30) but GOOOD! Seafood Alfredo split between the Mrs and I. Great Value and very filling.

Creme Brulee alone is worth the trip....

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HonestGuyDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Anne, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“More seafood caught earlier the same day.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

The Crab cakes, no fillers, all crab meat. View of the water, again I went in the evening, to dark to see.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelnursern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
145 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“a very nice dining experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed in the Grasonville area for 4 days taking side trips each day. We enjoyed returning each evening to try a different seafood restaurant in the area. This was our favorite (we also dined at The Narrows, Bridges, Harris Crab House). We did not think this establishment was overpriced. Prices were in line with the above mentioned places.
We were seated by the window just as the sun was setting and had a lovely view of the garden. The staff was nice and we had a yummy dinner. We shared a bowl of Maryland style crab soup; while we enjoyed the soup, we did not like the fact that even tho crab was in the soup, it didn't have the seafood taste; so we decided to stick with the cream of crab soup in the future. I ordered a prime rib cheese steak sandwich based on other posters comments; wow, it was delicious! It was not on the menu; I asked the server who checked the computer; she said as long as it was on the computer, I could order it; it was and I'm glad that I did order it. My husband ordered a scallop dinner and he said it was delicious.
If we return to the area, this will be the first place we'll go for dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank twototravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Inn also viewed

 

Been to Fisherman's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing