We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOULD NOT RECCOMEND”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Grasonville
Certificate of Excellence
Rahway, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“WOULD NOT RECCOMEND”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

Stayed for three nights, Fri. Sat, Sun, EVERY NIGHT motorcycles outside our window, jetty side, till 3 A.M. Fri & Sat. broken bottle fight below our room. No A/C had to get Maintenance out 3 times, I finally gave them the answer. Loud music ALL NIGHT from jetty club. One nice redeeming thing though, did not need alarm clock. EVERY morning at 7:10 A.M. garbage truck to pick up dumpsters, from where? you guessed it the jetty. Nice seeing ya, never again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank LikestoTravel713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    215
    47
    17
    9
See reviews for
185
333
31
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brick NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

Stayed here three nights, mini suite on the Bay - water view. Very spacious accomoditions, perfect for my wife and I. The view was fantastic, made for a relaxing get-away. Side rooms view a marina, also nice but get the suite if you can. Very clean and friendly staff. Good breakfast, ours was included with special rate offered. Good resturants in the area, especially if you like crabs - sea food etc. Our second time here and we will be back. Has small indoor pool, no beach, but we were not there for that.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teeituptv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

Really enjoyed our 4-night stay over the July 4 weekend and would confidently recommend this hotel to anyone. Here's why:
The hotel is bright and well-tended. Rooms are comfortable, spacious and quiet. The location is great; halfway between Annapolis/Stevensville and the rest of the Eastern Shore in an area where you can walk to half a dozen good restaurants (and a couple of mediocre ones, too).

Front desk staff was great; always ready with a greeting and a suggestion.
Judy, the proprietor, was the patron saint of patience as we fretted over which room to stay in. I'm sure she had better things to do on a busy holiday weekend than to listen to our little vacation drama dialogue. "The suite is big. But it overlooks the nightclub." "The marina-view room is quiet. But you can't see the sunset." Back and forth, this room or that. We ended up chosing the quieter room and watched the sunsets from the waterfront restaurants.

Only down side: some obnoxious children at breakfast one morning, but we mentally chanted "Brats be gone" and soon they disappeared.

Definitely coming back. A bit on the pricey side, but worth it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathleenM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2010

Stayed at the HGI 4th of July Weekend. The hotel was great. Nice lobby, convienient breakfast buffet, comfortable beds, indoor pool/gym. A great thing about this hotel is the location being right next to The Jetty. It’s a fun atmosphere where you can go get something quick to eat, or to enjoy some beverages at night. I attended a beautiful wedding over this weekend and after the wedding we all went back to the Jetty. The only downfall I saw with this hotel is that there was no outdoor pool. I would have requested to extend my stay because the area is beautiful, but we wanted to lay out since it was Summer and we couldn’t really do that. They did have a small area with a couple lounge chairs on the 2nd floor, but we wanted to be by the water. Other then that service was great. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swtheartmb03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
94 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2010

We didn't have any complaints about the property itself. The room was nice and clean.
It's unfortunate that we were a bit rushed to check in - had to rush over to a wedding right after check-in at Stevensville, MD so didn't have time to request/specify a water view room. We ended up with a view of the parking lot and asphalt.
The next morning, we were woken up by the garbage trucks right under our window which apparently was part of the asphalt space we faced... this was quite unpleasant. We booked it directly online with the Hilton website for approx $189 in total for a Sat night stay - didn't include breakfast. We paid $10.95 per person for the breakfast - which considering all the buffet food you can get (and coming from NYC) was a decent deal. I suppose if you can get it inclusive in some package deal would make it even better.
We didn't have time to use the gym or pool facilities.
It was one of the hotels designated by my friend's wedding page so we booked it but didn't really get to explore the area - it's right off the highway so all we did was just drive in and out of the property to our destination. Not sure what if anything was around except we saw lots of boats and a restaurant nearby.. Perhaps something that the hotel desk can do a better job informing out-of-towners..

If I had to do it over, not sure if we would have stayed there knowing what we paid and went through. Hotel it'self is fine (thus I rate it as Very Good) but we could have just stayed in Annapolis in a similar type of hotel accomodation for much cheaper!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myxz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautiful Harpers Ferry WV
Level Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

We had the Jr. Suite - Bay View. The view was nice, of the boats and then, well, not the Chesapeake Bay, but whatever inlet leads to it. Room itself was nice and big, even had 2 TVs.
Only a couple minor complaints about our room: immovable showerhead, and you had to learn the simple little trick to get the toilet to stop running.
There was music playing next door, but it wasn't TOO loud and it stopped by 11pm on Fri/Sat nights. None of us had any trouble falling asleep despite the music.
Service was pretty good, nothing special but no complaints.
Breakfast buffet (all-you-can-eat) was good, especially the individually-made eggs (whatever style), pancakes, waffles, french toast, etc.
Only thing stopping this place from getting 5 stars from me is the price, it was about $190/night, including taxes and breakfast buffet, off-season.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpunkyDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaorbust
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2009

This was a very nice, clean hotel with friendly staff, but it should be for almost $250.00 on a Friday night (included breakfast.) However, the view out the window was of the marina, not the water-front, and you could still hear the traffic on Route 50 if you went out on the balcony. The hallways were noisy. The pool was small but nice and the Jacuzzi was in good condition ,and hot. If you do get a water facing front room, there's a bar/restaurant right there than can be noisy. This hotel charges NYC rates and has no real charm, per se, for a charming area.

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank vaorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasonville
4.6 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 5 in Grasonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
12.2 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
Address: 3206 Main St, Grasonville, MD 21638-1030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Grasonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island Hotel Grasonville
Hilton Garden Inn Grasonville
Hilton Grasonville
Grasonville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing