We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Grasonville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbourtowne Resort(St. Michaels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariners Motel(Rock Hall)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveler rating
538
244
51
21
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
244
51
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdock barmarina sidechesapeake baywithin walking distanceeastern shoregreat seafoodjunior suitewater viewview of the bayrestaurants and barswedding weekendbuffet breakfastshort drivegreat place to stayvery nice hotelclamsgreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
673 - 678 of 863 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was our fourth trip to the Grasonville Hilton Garden. We find the hotel to be comfortable, clean, and convenient for day trips to a variety of beach/bay locations. The staff is very accommodating, going out of their way to meet guest needs and requests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Anna Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great location, especially if room faces water! Rooms always clean..cookies at front desk! Hard shell crabs nearby. HAs small balcony to sit and enjoy the bay. Breakfast available in lobby. Only drawback were the two luggage carts available for whole hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We've stayed at this location before and we'll be back again. We stayed for 4 nights including the weekend. We had the bayfront handicap room in the right corner so we could see the Jetty Restaurant and hear the live or piped music. The storm rolling in on Friday evening was really cool. the room was a two parter with a separate room with a sleeper sofa and other furniture. It was nice to be able to spread out.
Room service was food from the Jetty. The food was pretty good. Would order again. the prices weren't too bad.
the room was clean and very large.
We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning in the fall.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed for three nights as part of a wedding. The room was clean, two beds with plenty of room. Front desk service and cleaning service was polite and prompt. The Breakfast buffet $10.95 included the usual pastries, bagels, eggs and bacon as well as made to order omelets and french toast. You can also purchase separate food items. Overall experience was good and I would stay there again. Wireless internet worked in our room and the lobby.

This was the second Hilton Garden that we stayed at recently where the computer in the business office did not work properly. Front staff could not help. Hilton needs to revisit how this is done and provide a system that works.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the boat docks.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here for our last two anniversaries. Our rooms had a balcony with a great view of the bay. The hotel staff was excellent! Since it was our anniversary, they gave us champagne and included breakfast. For dinner, there are great restaurants on the water within walking distance. Love the place and we're planning to return next year!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bridget R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews