We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean with good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean with good service”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed for three nights as part of a wedding. The room was clean, two beds with plenty of room. Front desk service and cleaning service was polite and prompt. The Breakfast buffet $10.95 included the usual pastries, bagels, eggs and bacon as well as made to order omelets and french toast. You can also purchase separate food items. Overall experience was good and I would stay there again. Wireless internet worked in our room and the lobby.

This was the second Hilton Garden that we stayed at recently where the computer in the business office did not work properly. Front staff could not help. Hilton needs to revisit how this is done and provide a system that works.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the boat docks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    228
    49
    19
    9
See reviews for
198
348
35
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here for our last two anniversaries. Our rooms had a balcony with a great view of the bay. The hotel staff was excellent! Since it was our anniversary, they gave us champagne and included breakfast. For dinner, there are great restaurants on the water within walking distance. Love the place and we're planning to return next year!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bridget R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The room was very clean and nice. Our view was good but the noise from The Jetty prevented us from enjoying the balcony. Check out was efficient and we were able to sit outside and enjoy a cup of coffee before we left. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights here last weekend, and had a lovely time. The hotel is right on the water, and they accommodated our request for a higher floor so we could have an even better view (found this tip on TripAdvisor!). We were in a Jr. Suite, with a separate living area, private balcony, and an outstanding view of the water. The room was clean and the service was excellent. There are a number of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, including The Jetty, which is a bar/restaurant right next to the hotel. The Jetty has live music on the weekends, but it was only until about midnight and we could hardly hear it. In addition, the hotel is just a short drive from both Annapolis and St. Michael's, both of which we visited and loved. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking The Jetty can be slightly noisy on weekend nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellio329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Such a picturesque location. This Hilton Garden Inn has balconies with many of its rooms. Great for bringing dinner back to the room or ordering room service and having dinner on the balcony overlooking the water. Pool and Jacuzzi were nice. Nice and clean. Several restaurants within walking distance. If ever in the area again, this would be my first choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enjoi_Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Grove, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I enjoy my short trip to Kent Narrows whenever I possibly can. Staying at the Hilton Garden Inn is always my first choice for lodging. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is over the top friendly. Can't wait til my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledgewood, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My family and I spent two nights here last week and will definitely return. This hotel is literally right on the water; the views are magnificent. Every room has a private balcony. All personnel that we met were exceptionally pleasant and helpful; service was excellent. I would absolutely recommend this property.

Room Tip: Rooms having numbers ending in 18 and 23 are waterside corner rooms; they have views in 2 directions...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripmomLedgewood_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasonville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
4.7 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
0.2 mi away
Best Western Kent Narrows Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 4 in Grasonville
141 reviews
12.2 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
Address: 3206 Main St, Grasonville, MD 21638-1030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island Hotel Grasonville
Hilton Garden Inn Grasonville
Hilton Grasonville
Grasonville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing