We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soooooo Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Certificate of Excellence
Howell, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Soooooo Peaceful”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

If you're looking for a relaxing weekend getaway, this is the place to go. The room was quite large with a King bed, dresser, chair and ottoman, and still plenty of room. The balcony was also quite large. We were on the 2nd floor on the East side of the building which was perfect because that side only caught some of the morning sun. By noon it was all shade which made it perfect to sit out on the patio overlooking the water, Marina, and Jetty Bar. The patio had tables, chairs, and loungers for you to hang out at. The indoor pool was surprisingly refreshing, did not smell like most indoor pools and the water was a perfect temp. People were very friendly. We will return to this hotel when we need to recharge ourselves again.

Room Tip: Very sunny on the west side (Jetty Bar side).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    217
    48
    17
    9
See reviews for
191
333
31
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
York, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We loved this hotel. The room which was a suite, two queens with a sitting area divided by a low wall was spacious. The balcony was just great for two. We could sit out there and enjoy the live entertainment at the Jetty without having to leave the room yet go inside and it was quiet enough to sleep comfortably. The pool and hot tub were nice although the hot tub doesn't have a lot of jets. The exercise area was really nice too. We didn't try the breakfast. The Cross Island Bike Trail is right by the hotel. It's a very nice short trail for bikers (a little over 12 miles round trip.) There's about a half dozen restaurants right within walking distance of the hotel. The staff at this hotel was absolutely amazing. We were trying to get an extra night there and the staff, particularly Raye went so far above and beyond to help us have an absolutely amazing stay. I have NEVER had such service anywhere. And, as if that's not enough, the lobby coffee is pretty good!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EthelYork_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Cove, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was a great hotel to stay in, Everyone was extremely helpful, courteous and friendly. Very close to lots of great restaurants. We had everything we needed and a beautiful view of the bay. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island. At first, we were unhappy because we had a first floor room by the elevator, ice and soda machines, pool and work out room but were happy to find out that we did not hear much foot traffic.
The room was clean and comfortable. We had a fantastic view that we enjoyed from the balcony. The best part was that we could hear the band playing from a nearby restaurant while we sat on the balcony but not once we were in the room. Bridges Restaurant is in walking distance and is wonderful.

Room Tip: Get a full bay view on a high floor for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tourist028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nice location on a marina right on the main road just after you cross the Bay Bridge. Clean and well appointed rooms. Comfortable beds, mini fridge and microwave in each room. They have an extensive breakfast buffet for $10.95 or you can buy ala carte items for a very reasonable price.
There are several nice seafood restaurants very close to the hotel, too.
Not an exciting spot for vacation in my opinion, but great place to spend the night on your way to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PittTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We spent the night at this hotel on 7/4/13 on our way to Ocean City Maryland. The hotel is about 15 minutes after the Bay bridge on Kent Island. It offers great views of the bay. The hotel appears to be very modern, well kept with up to date rooms. Our room had a small microwave, free Wifi and a great view of the bay. There is no restaurant on the premises but there are at least 3-4 restaurants within walking difference. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. In my opinion great quality for the price.

Room Tip: ask for the bay view, junior suites are nice and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCZAR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddon Township, NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband and I just returned from Kent Island. I can't say enough about what an enjoyable stay we had at this hotel. We had a very spacious room with a balcony overlooking the water and the marina. The entire staff was so friendly and accommodating. We had all the amenities we needed, along with free wi-fi and parking. The breakfast at the hotel was wonderful and delicious. The bed was super comfortable and our room was immaculately clean. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants, many within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryC66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasonville
4.6 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
0.2 mi away
Best Western Kent Narrows Inn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 4 in Grasonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
12.2 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
Address: 3206 Main St, Grasonville, MD 21638-1030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island Hotel Grasonville
Hilton Garden Inn Grasonville
Hilton Grasonville
Grasonville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing