We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel was absolutely amazing! Went there at the last minute for a overnite stay. We had a room by the water with a small patio. The bedroom was cozy, clean and comfortable. There is a small island type restaurant in the back part of the pier which looks nice for a summer stay. There's a fireplace in the main hall and continental breakfast as well. I can't wait to go back this summer-a new getaway favorite!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank handsjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (830)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

710 - 716 of 832 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

My family rented four rooms and enjoyed a three night stay during a wedding weekend in October, 2012. Impeccable housekeeping. Comfortable beds. Quiet sleeping. Convenient laundry facilities. Good lobby restaurant. Pleasant lobby sitting area. The pool was closed for maintenance during our stay and the weather was fine, so we did not use the fitness center. Scenic area for a morning run. Several bars within walking distance. Staff members were polite and efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My wife and I live in NH but travel often to the Annapolis, MD area where we have a lot of family and friends. Our latest visit was on Valentines Day weekend and we flew to Baltimore to enjoy Valentine's Day dinner at Tio Pepes which is one of our favorite restaurants anywhere. For convenience sake we stayed at a hotel in Baltimore that night and while the hotel was nice the noise of the city, sirens, horns and police helicopters flying around was annoying. The next day, we headed to Hilton Garden Inn on Kent Island which is located across the Chesapeake Bay from Annapolis. It is a short drive, about 15 minutes, across the Chesapeake Bay Bridge to get to Annapolis but it is well worth staying at this hotel is spite of the fact that it is not right in Annapolis. The serenity of the surroundings, the views from the rooms, the cleanliness of the rooms and the helpful and courteous staff equal the quality of a 5 star hotel. The value is extraordinary. We always stay in a King Suite with a balcony that has beautiful views of the Chesapeake Bay at Kent Narrows. Even with the 5 star quality of this hotel and our room we paid less than $175.00 per night including taxes, etc. during our recent visit. After the noisy night we spent in Baltimore and our stay at a hotel that cost twice as much we really appreciated everything this hotel has to offer and will continue to stay here whenver we visit the Annapolis, MD area.

Room Tip: King Room with a balcony overlooking the Chesapeake Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob12375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The view was amazing. The accomodations were really nice. Plan to stay again real soon. The room was large and clean. Went there on romantic weekend and we had wine on the balcony and the view was incredible seeing the sunset off the bay. In the morning we saw birds and ducks from the balcony.Plan to go in the summer when we can see the boats out in the bay.

Room Tip: We had the corner suite that was handicapped accessible. Lots of room and awesome view off balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoAnn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Very relaxing atmosphere. The area is more residential which made it feel homey. You can take the back road to shopping and restaurants, so you don't have to get back on 301. Spend the money for a room with a balcony. Fantastic view. The front desk staff were fun and energetic and the breakfast buffet for $10.95 was well worth it. We'll stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IHBFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The Hilton Gaden Inn was clean and comfortable. I love the bar/restaurant next door that provides room service, The Jetty. We went to celebrate my love's birthday. We did not have a long time to spend. It was a nice romantic night away.

Room Tip: Room with a whirlpool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swoodsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My daughter had her wedding at a venue close to the Hilton and I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. The staff is outstanding and the hotel was spotless. The views from our room were spectacular.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BirdLady5501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasonville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
0.2 mi away
Best Western Kent Narrows Inn
4.7 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 4 in Grasonville
145 reviews
12.2 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island

Address: 3206 Main St, Grasonville, MD 21638-1030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Price Range: $147 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island Hotel Grasonville
Hilton Garden Inn Grasonville
Hilton Grasonville
Grasonville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing