We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close by....elegant......restaurants in walking distance....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Close by....elegant......restaurants in walking distance....”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The hilton was great. The room.had a great view of the bay. 6 restaurants in walking distance. The staff are.always friendly and the breakfast buffet is no short of spectacular. The chef who makes the omelets is a true artist. All this and only an hour away from Baltimore and 20 minutes from.Annapolis. with outlets down the street.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovevacations64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    223
    48
    17
    9
See reviews for
194
335
34
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
hudson valley-ny
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Comforatable room with a view of the bay, good breakfasts made to order and a welcoming staff. We have stopped here on our way to North Carolina each time for several years. Never dissappointed on our quick stays. Always consistent.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herbelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
168 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed here on a Friday night in March. We had a room looking out onto the marina...there is a small deck where, if the weather had been warmer, it would have been lovely to have coffee. The room was clean and well-appointed. The rates were very reasonable and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was delicious and the service was excellent.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albanywanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Location is nice. Not a regular Hilton. Rooms are rather small and priced at over $200 on a Friday night. You can also hear loud noise outside near the bar/marina area. Breakfast cost extra $11.00. (It should be included if you are staying there.)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuestAnnapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in March and enjoyed the view from the room of the water and boats. (Be sure to get a room that faces the water -- back of the hotel). The rooms were very quiet due to the sound proofing and the very heavy doors). The staff was good and rooms clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel for best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler from MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, Maryland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed here because we were on the Eastern Shore for a birthday bash at our friend's house in Chester. It is a very nice hotel. Lovely architecture, rooms are nice size and we had a balcony over looking the marina. It was especially nice because the sun was there to greet us in the morning! Our king size bed was very comfortable (although my wife complained because she said I was too far away - we have a queen at home). The staff was very pleasant and courteous. The hotel has a lovely indoor pool and hot tub area that looks out to the marina through the wall to ceiling windows. We ate breakfast at the restaurant which is nicely appointed. The line for omelets was a little long but worth the wait. The hash brown potatoes and bacon were a bit too greasy for my taste, but there are other options for food including fruit and cereal. Overall, my wife and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NASAHUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croom, MD
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed in a junior suite for one night after attending a wedding nearby. I was extremely impressed with this property; beautiful lobby, nice employees and an awesome very clean room. The view from our balcony was magificent. The bed was super and I wish my bed at home felt as good. My only issue was with breakfast in the morning which costs about $10.00 and I just did not feel as though it was worth it. I hope to be able to go back to this hotel for a night this summer. It was definitely a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Grab a junior suite if you can for just a bit more money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cosmic5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasonville
4.7 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
0.2 mi away
Best Western Kent Narrows Inn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 4 in Grasonville
139 reviews
12.2 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
Address: 3206 Main St, Grasonville, MD 21638-1030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island Hotel Grasonville
Hilton Garden Inn Grasonville
Hilton Grasonville
Grasonville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing