We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful dining experience”
Review of Narrows Restaurant

Narrows Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Grasonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Weems, VA
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Delightful dining experience”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My partner and I had a nice experience at this restaurant. We were immediately seated at a nice table with a good view of the narrows. Our waitress was charming and helpful. Our tuna appetizer was top notch, the salads a little boring, and the entrees excellent. A bit pricey both worth it. Would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    127
    41
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walkersville, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Monthly Visit”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We have been traveling Rt. 50 for years on our monthly trip from our home in Walkersville MD to our vacation residence in Chincoteague VA. For the past thirty years, we have tried to time our arrival (going or coming) at Kent Narrows so that we can take advantage of lunch,brunch or dinner at the Narrows. It makes for a nice break (for two 80+ oldsters) in their 225 mile trip between the two locations.This past Sunday, we arrived about 2 PM and, as the restaurant was busy, we were unable to be seated on the porch with it's water and harbor view. We were seated near a window on the east side over looking the water. We were able to take advantage of the specials. The raw oysters were excellent and as usual the crab cake was outstanding. Service was timely and reserved so we could enjoy a completely relaxed late lunch. Years ago we obtained a copy of their crab cake recipe and use it to make our own at home. In fact, after being disappointed at a restauant in Visalia CA with their rendition of a MD Crab Cake, we sent the Narrow's recipe suggesting they use it as an example of a real MD Cake. The one thing we miss is the raw bar the Narrows had on Friday night. The selection, set up in the bar area, was oustanding with a glass of white wine on the side.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ORBPSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, USA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rehearsal dinner”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Parking is adequate. The facility is lovely. Food was delicious. Service was efficient and friendly. Staff members were terrific.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DrAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fabulous happy hour with a fabulous view!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Happy hour deals are delicious! Baked Brie and fried green tomatoes are a must. Both a bargain at $6.95. Martinis $5, rail drinks $4, and draft beer $2. All with a beautiful sunset view!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KebbieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Food, On the Water”
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Early dinner of Crab Imperial& Rock Fish were oustanding . Both came with an excellent Caesar salad and fresh veggies . The service was wonderful, attentive but not overly attentive. Resteraunt has nice view of the water. Little expensive but the food was of excellent quality.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denver7889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Narrows Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Narrows Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing