We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat well and enjoy the view”

Fisherman's Crab Deck
Ranked #7 of 13 Restaurants in Grasonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Winslow, Arkansas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Eat well and enjoy the view”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

The Crab Deck has always been a going home stop from Ocean City Md. for us. A great place to sit down and enjoy a bounty from the sea is what they are famous for. You may have to wait to sit next to the water outside, but we never waited more than 20 minutes. The crabs are always heavy and sometimes you can get jumbos. The corn on the cob is always fresh and the service is fantastic. For dessert get the giant ice cream cone if you still have room. The outside deck is fun for the kids and the young at heart adults when it comes to feeding the ducks in the water next to the deck.

Helpful?
Thank Tymtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, Owner at Fisherman's Crab Deck, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! It's truly an honor that you make Crab Deck your go-to stop on the way home from vacation and we're so glad to hear you consistently enjoy our crabs, the atmosphere and our service. We look forward to having you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    89
    29
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our favorite Maryland seafood stop”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Just pulled over Friday afternoon for our fourth trip to the Crab Deck. Back and forth between DC and central New Jersey with children in college in DC. When I-95 is a mess we travel through Annapolis and through the eastern shore. This is the place to stop and enjoy a fresh and tasty meal on a deck by the water ten minutes outside of Annapolis and an hour out of DC. Sail your boat up and eat if you have one. I use an eight year old car. LOL

Helpful?
Thank Jersey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, Owner at Fisherman's Crab Deck, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for being such a loyal customer! We're happy to hear you have enjoyed your experiences visiting us and looking forward to having you back again next time you are passing through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“worth a second visit”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We visited the Crab Deck this week, our first after it reopened. I must say I was disappointed in this meal. We have eaten there many, many times and it has always been wonderful but not so this time. I got the crab pot which has always been one of my favorites. The crabs were very good but the claims, mussels and shrimp were really disappointing. They were very overcooked. Both of us were disappointed this meal, not what we were used to when eating here. I am sure we will give it another try but with so many really great places to eat on the same block it may not be right away. I am hoping it was just an off day..

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, Owner at Fisherman's Crab Deck, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
I apologize that your recent dining experience with us was not up to par and thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Excellent food and service on the Eastern Shore is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important to us. I do hope that you come and see us again soon so we are able to meet your expectations and our own. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We visited The Fisherman’s Crab Deck for lunch on route to the Outer Banks. The place looked inviting and had a great atmosphere which you could sense as soon as you walked in. Service was friendly and efficient.

We had shrimp and soft crabs, which tasted very fresh. Overall, a very nice place for a quick lunch and no doubt will not disappoint if you go for leisurely dinner.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marjuliini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yummy Maryland crabs”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Just over the Bay Bridge this crab ace has great views and delicious Maryland crabs. Service was great too! Can't ask for more... Well it was a bit pricey... But that is to be expected!

Helpful?
Thank Jodi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Crab Deck also viewed

 

Been to Fisherman's Crab Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing