We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than sitting in traffic”
Review of The Jetty

The Jetty
Ranked #5 of 13 Restaurants in Grasonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
161 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Better than sitting in traffic”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

After a round of golf at Queenstown harbor we had the choice of a beer and pre made sandwich at the course ...sitting in bay bridge traffic...or having a beer and sandwich sitting by the waters edge at the jetty.. Want to guess where we ended up?

Plenty of parking in a overflow lot with a jetty attendant...we were seated right away in the "beach" area at a waterside table with a large umbrella. Absolutely perfect on a warn sunny afternoon. Nice beer selection in bottles but drafts were limited to the standard bud and miller fare.

Menu was impressive...my choice ( and I would order it again) ...the blackened snapper Ruben...
Very nice...

Band was loud and I must be getting old cause I didn't know a single song they played

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GV27OCMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    89
    33
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Another Kent Narrows' delight”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Weekend breakfasts are really decent... same for lunch, which we tried yesterday. Jetty has an extensive menu and the place always seems to be busy... and hopping! Like nearby Bridges, seating is along the water: an added treat!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ichi-ban_Food_Kritik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Saturday Boating”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Go to the Jetty for an afternoon of fun. Great bands, food and drink. You can dock our boat, visit the restaurant and sleep overnight on the boat. Great place with great friends. Dock Master Rondell is always helpful and fun! Hurry before the summer is over!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York New Salem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great water front place”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Already had dinner, stopped for late night drinks. Sat in beach chairs with sand between our toes. Server was excellent. We were staying at hotel next door. Just came for drink.
From our balcony room watched the servers wiping and cleaning whole out door area every morning. Would go back again to try food.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Feels like a Caribbean vacation”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stopped for lunch while biking on the Cross Island bike path. The restaurant is very casual-situated directly on the water. There is even a small beach area with chairs and tables. The bar area (built over the water)was opened up since it was summer. We sat outside on a deck surrounding the bar. Our party of 4 ordered fried shrimp and shrimp and fish tacos which came with homemade kettle fried chips. Everyone thought their meal was tasty and filling. We did hear that it's quite a party place in the evenings, but lunch was quiet and scenic- we felt like we were on vacation. Our waiter, Adam, was helpful, attentive, and personable!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ehowser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jetty also viewed

 

Been to The Jetty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing