We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant experience”
Review of Bridges Restaurant

Bridges Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Bridges Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Grasonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Wells Cove & Main Street
Description: Located in the heart of Kent Narrows along Maryland"s Eastern Shore, this Unique Venue has Modern Design Influences such as a Indoor/Outdoor Bar, Bistro style open Kitchen & Al Fresco Dining overlooking the Chesapeake Bay. Noted for Eclectic Menu & Superior Service, this Restaurant was recently nominated for "Best New Restaurant" in Maryland & voted "Best Dock & Dine" along with "Best View" on the Eastern Shore.
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A pleasant experience”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Good location, good service, good food . . . probably the best Shrimp & Grits I've ever had!

WARNING: leave room for a dessert - the Bridges' desserts are magnificent!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    107
    47
    17
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grasonville, Maryland, USA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bridges almost worth it”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Bridges is beautiful, fantastic views, wonderful atmosphere, fabulous staff. Boring menu and average quality preparation/presentation. Not worth the price.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CARL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grasonville, Maryland, USA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bridges almost right”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Bridges has a fantastic view, spectacular atmosphere, superior staff and a boring menu.
The mechanics are perfect but not the food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CARL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Bridges hosted a wedding reception for my two friends last weekend. Service and food were outstanding. The staff and manager went to great lengths to have every detail carefully scripted then executed. Moreover the staff and manager cared about the wedding couple's and guests' needs.

If you want a special occasion to be done right, this is the place. There were about 75 guests and the lobster tails and filet mignon were perfectly prepared and delivered to the tables in rarely seen sequence. The cocktails and appetizers were likewise timely and delicious.

The manager Michael is the person to see. He worked with my friends on wine selection, had a specialized tasting with the food, and then made sure the room set's up accommodated a nice size dance floor. The staff even helped take the wedding gifts to the couple's vehicles. Every detail was provided for so that the wedding couple could focus on each other and their guests. I recommend Bridges not just for dinner but for weddings, retirements, reunions and birthdays. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank DMJ1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great meal and atmosphere”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I had a business meeting @ Bridges on a Tuesday evening. It was fantastic. This was my first visit here and I was impressed. We started in the bar for happy hour, it was clean and service was prompt. We indulged on calamari, pizza and some other app., they were all great. We moved outside for dinner, I had the petite crab cake, it was great. I will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridges Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bridges Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing