We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable but nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Grantsville
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfortable but nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

A good place to stay while visiting Falling Water. The check in clerk seemed a bit disinterested. Located just off the highway, but it was quiet and I slept well. The room was on the small size for a king bed room. Breakfast was filling but average.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rider65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    37
    24
    5
    11
See reviews for
26
27
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Right next to I-68. Clean modern rooms, bathrooms are very clean. Decent breakfast as well. Did not use the pool personally, but checked it out and it was pretty good looking. Nice little den area with fireplace to just sit and chat with friends. And, coffee available all day long.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

I travel a bit, my friend and I were on our way to DC from the mid west and decided to stop for the night. They do offer AAA discounts which lowered the price from the Internet price. You may want to call them directly for the best rate before booking on line.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stout1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredon, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I am a choice rewards member and usually stay at Choice hotels. This one was very average. Looked ok upon check in, and when in a pinch late at night and tired, it sufficed. Three complaints I would have are:
1. It's overpriced
2. The beds are small (doubles, not queens) and I kept rolling into my husband. I guess it could have been worse if it was firm, at least it was sort of soft.
3. For some reason the heat made all kinds of noise, and we also heard all kinds of other types of noises throughout the night, but we have no idea what it was... (dings, mechanical sounding whir, etc)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

It was okay but a bit over priced for what you get. We asked for a smoke free room but it was not smoke free. I do not like when they clean a room that was once a smoking room and say its non smoking room. When we turned on the fan in the bathroom that smoke smell dominated the room. Also when we turned on our heater the smoke smell was terrible. It was 15 degrees last week so we opted to not have heat instead of turning the heater on and it was too late to switch rooms. Pool was old and the arcade for my kid ...well there were no games like the picture they display.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stm1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

It was a great experience at the Hotel. The lady at the reception "Brooks" was really awesome, she was very accommodating to my needs. She always had a smile on her face and never said No for anything. She is really an asset to the hotel, will surely visit again.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BKYESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Loved the large rooms, but an update is in order. The mattresses are showing their age and the gold spongy bedspreads were suspect, so we immediately removed them and set them aside. Overall comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wordbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantsville
2.5 mi away
Casselman Inn
Casselman Inn
#1 of 2 in Grantsville
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
21.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
15.7 mi away
The Lodges at Sunset Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Frostburg
Hampton Inn Frostburg
#1 of 6 in Frostburg
4.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
15.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in LaVale
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
14.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Braddock Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2541 Chestnut Ridge Road, Grantsville, MD 21536 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Garrett County > Grantsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Grantsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Grantsville
Comfort Inn Grantsville
Grantsville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing