We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent but not nearly the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Long Beach, United States
1 review
“Decent but not nearly the best”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

A couple problems with the room. Water temp was too hot and hard to control with temp control handle. Air conditioning was either too hot or too cold despite digital read out for temp setting. Service is friendly. Rooms are clean. Location is a bit confusing because it is tucked off in the back of a shopping plaza.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    154
    57
    31
    25
See reviews for
178
89
32
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was surprised to find that although this Hotel is located within a shopping plaza, the service and cleanliness of this property was very good. Free parking a plus because in the Baltimore Inner Harbor, there was no free public parking. You hop on a short highway, for about 8-10 minutes and you are at the center of all local attractions.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cimberland, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Very good service and customer service by the staff is great. I travel a lot and I stay at this hotel often for business and it is one of the best Hampton Inns I have stayed at. Good quality for a good price. They plan to add a fitness room which is a big plus from my standpoint as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, VA
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn Glen Burnie, Md. Hope to return again next year. Our daughter bowls in a tournament there every year and this Hampton Inn is conviently located near the bowling center. This year we also enjoyed the hotels proxiemity to the new Maryland Live Casino. We were far enough away to have reasonable room rates but close enough for a quick drive over for some evening slot play. The hotel staff also recommended a local restaurant, The Olive Tree, that had terrific food as well as friendly and efficient wait staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bandy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton before embarking on a cruise and found the staff to be friendly and courteous, more so than expected. The facilities were very clean and comfortable. The quality, quantity and variety of the breakfast offered was surprisingly good. The shuttle to and from the cruise ship was excellent. There were lots of stores close by for last minute things too. The Hampton Inn will be the first hotel we look for in the future!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The room we stayed in needs to updated. Carpet was damp and due to that we had silverfish in the bed. The issue with was take care of in the morning. Other reviews are correct about small breakfast area and lack of pool. Staff is very friendly and caring.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor, ours was 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTIN, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We selected this Hampton Inn, because of the brand name, and because we were taking a cruise out of Baltimore. The ride from the airport and to the cruise terminal was part of special cruise package (that would allow you to park your car there for free, if you drove.) It was in easy walking distance of several restaurants and other stores. The hotel was very clean and the staff was polite. We had no problems during our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Burnie
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie

Property: Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
Address: 6617 Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061-2361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Baltimore/Glen Burnie is 25 minutes from downtown Baltimore and BWI airport. Baltimore area attractions include Orioles stadium at Camden Yards, Ravens Stadium, museums, boating, Baltimore Zoo, historical sites, parks, and Pimilico Racetrack. We feature 116 rooms with free wireless high speed internet access, complimentary use of Gold's Gym, and a meeting room that can accommodate training and business meetings. Amenities include complimentary hot and fresh breakfast, free local calls, 42" HD TVs with Showtime, microwave and mini fridges available with every room. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie Hotel Glen Burnie
Hampton Inn Glen Burnie
Glen Burnie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing