We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Hotel locates in the commercial zone next to the shopping malls and restaurants. Small and not enough parking. OK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Bronx, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel locates in the commercial zone next to the shopping malls and restaurants. Small and not enough parking. OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Busy area. If you need a quiet place to stay then it is not for you. I just dont like the fact that the hotel is inside the shopping area and surround by car dealers along the highway. The neigborhood is not so good but no one bothered us during the stay. The hotel staffs are good. The hotel somewhat small than other Hampton inn. Overal, not so bad.

Room Tip: Room is small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare B, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us!

We know you have a choice of hotels when you travel to our area and we are truly appreciative of your decision to stay with us. It was an absolute pleasure having you as our guest!

Our Hampton Inn of Glen Burnie team works hard to ensure you always have an enjoyable experience and we sincerely hope you were extremely satisfied with the overall service you received.

We are grateful for your choice to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you for your kind and thoughtful feedback of our property!


______________________________
Clare A. Bryner
Guest Service Manager


6617 Governor Ritchie Hwy
Glen Burnie, MD 21061
USA

p:410 761 7666
f: 410 761 0253
clare.bryner@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    137
    53
    28
    22
See reviews for
152
78
27
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at this Hampton Inn because of their stay and cruise package for the Baltimore Cruise terminal. The hotel was very clean and decore modern. The staff was freindly and i enjoyed the complementry hot breakfast and coffee. I thought the beds were really comfortable and bedding freash smelling and cozy. I had a great nights sleep! The shuttle to and from the cruise terminal was prompt and on time. The shuttle driver was helpful and offered to stop at a store so i could pick up a last minute item.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank endlessquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I spent a night with my Boyfriend, the stuff is friendly and they got some supplies when you forget something like we forgot to bring our toothbrush and tooth paste so we ask them and had it as complimentary. The breakfast is really healthy and you wouldn't ask for anything more. I recommend Hampton inn for everyone...

Room Tip: corner suites with me nice for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenefer c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONICA R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Let me begin by expressing my gratitude for your wonderful comments on trip advisor. It was very nice to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn-Glen Burnie.

At the Hampton Inn, our guests are our top priority. We strive to show that we value your business as a customer and would like nothing more than to continue our relationship. Hospitality is what we are all about, and your feedback has let us know that we are succeeding.

Again, thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciated it and look forward to hosting you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

convenient location for getting in and out of downtown baltimore. no on site exercise room, yet free access to gold's gym nearby. spacious and comfortable room, quiet a/c, but no mini-fridge. very courteous staff. plenty of well lit parking next door in shopping center. convenient location to several shopping centers and restaurants. easy access to I-695 and I-97.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

My friends and I booked two rooms.The staff was friendly and answered all our questions. The location was great with Walmart a block away. The only improvement would be to have a microwave and a small refrig. in the room. We got by without them but it would have been nice. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gery V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONICA R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Let me begin by expressing my gratitude for your wonderful comments on our Guest Satisfaction survey. It was very nice to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn-Glen Burnie!
At the Hampton Inn, our guests are our top priority. We strive to show that we value your business as a customer and would like nothing more than to continue our relationship. Hospitality is what we are all about, and your feedback has let us know that we are succeeding.

Again, thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciated it and look forward to hosting you in the future!


Sincerely,


Monica Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Myself and 3 others in my family and another family of 5 stayed here for a night before our cruise. The hotel staff was fantastic. The rooms were comfortable and cozy. The HD tvs were a plus. In the morning we had a great breakfast complete with waffles and fruit. The shuttle to take us to the cruise port was fast and ontime. Parking was included and without issue for the week we were away. When we returned from our cruise, the front desk clerk was kind enough to give us a wifi password so we could check a few things online before we left for home. Overall, thos was a fantastic place to stay and we will certainly stay here again if we cruise from Baltimore again. Its small things like this that make for a great vacation!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmblbke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONICA R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Let me begin by expressing my gratitude for your wonderful comments on our Guest Satisfaction survey. It was very nice to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn- Glen Burnie
At the Hampton Inn, our guests are our top priority. We strive to show that we value your business as a customer and would like nothing more than to continue our relationship. Hospitality is what we are all about, and your feedback has let us know that we are succeeding.

Again, thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciated it and look forward to hosting you in the future!


Sincerely,

Monica Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This hotel is in a great location. Only 15 mins from the harbor and at half the cost.Rooms are very clean and staff is extremely nice, When coming back to Baltimore this is where i will be staying.The parking is free. This location is conveniently located inside of shopping center with all kinds of wonderful stores within walking distance.

Room Tip: odd rooms face shopping center
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing our Hampton Inn for your lodging needs. We value and appreciate your feedback. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our team works very hard to ensure all our guest are 100% satisfied! We hope to see you soon on your next visit to the Baltimore Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Burnie
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie

Property: Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
Address: 6617 Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061-2361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Baltimore/Glen Burnie is 25 minutes from downtown Baltimore and BWI airport. Baltimore area attractions include Orioles stadium at Camden Yards, Ravens Stadium, museums, boating, Baltimore Zoo, historical sites, parks, and Pimilico Racetrack. We feature 116 rooms with free wireless high speed internet access, complimentary use of Gold's Gym, and a meeting room that can accommodate training and business meetings. Amenities include complimentary hot and fresh breakfast, free local calls, 42" HD TVs with Showtime, microwave and mini fridges available with every room. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie Hotel Glen Burnie
Hampton Inn Glen Burnie
Glen Burnie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing