We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Coming Here Again.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never Coming Here Again.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

It was horrible. I came here for an anime convention, and as a sixteen year old girl you would expect that any little mishaps with the room would be easy to blow over my head--wrong. The room was damp, service was horrible, and we ended up sitting downstairs in the lobby all night because I couldn't breathe. My boyfriend pointed out the scent of mildew and we all started to notice it. The staff didn't even care! We were staying in 503 and, by the way, the floor was soaked

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celtysturluson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    148
    56
    29
    23
See reviews for
168
83
32
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Great hotel, clean. Super comfortable beds and very nice rooms. The front desk staff really makes you feel at home when you're coming and going. Excellent breakfast every morning. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley21502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

I booked this place online 6 months in advance and the picture on the web was creatively shaped to hide the truth. There is a van strategically placed in front of the hotel hiding the shopping center thats a dump. I had to circle 3 times to actually realize a Hampton is inside a shopping center. Once in the lot I had to park my car in the shopping center parking lot that hotel shares with it. I had to walk about 30 spaces through a parking lot of vagrants hanging out and gawking at you like your their next payday. The only employee I saw at 2:00PM was the person at the front desk and dressed in a poor representation of what you would expect from a Hampton hotel. I went to my room and the smell in the hall, decor and people wandering the hall mimicked what you would see in a motel, Not a Hampton Inn. Forget about touching the door handles, The brush marked doors cheapen up the look and make you think "motel" and "scurvy"The food area was small and appeared to hold only 10 people when the hotel looks like ic can hold about 200 people. What was Hampton thinking franchising this hotel? This should be anonymously investigated by Hampton Inc. The people in this hotel look like their either waiting for their pimp to collect or are actually working for the pimp. Your every move in this hotel is a guawk and I was waiting for the only thing I didn't see... The bugs (because the lights were on). The room looked like a transformed motel, dingy drapes, dirty windows, floor had pieces of paper on it. Top comforter was clean looking. Bathroom was very small, But looked clean without a black light. The only thing Hampton was the sticker on the toilet paper, colors of the room, the lap table.The general area around this hotel is very very poor, unsafe feeling and there are near condemned buildings which I was approached multiple times waiting for a traffic light to change. I packed up my things and left without asking for a refund and drove to a Hilton Garden in another part of Maryland. This hotel is a safety concern and not a value or good reflection of the Hampton brands. I give it a 0. Not recommended if you have a family or value your safety. Not sure who the other people are reviewing this, But must be cray. This is sub standard and I'm a regular easy go business man with family.

Room Tip: Stay at another Hampton in another area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avigli6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

The room was clean and we were treated well at reception. It was a typical Hampton Inn.

We did not like having a parking area in the shopping center as the few dedicated parking spaces for the Hampton Inn were taken by our 4pm check in time. We were panhandled every day of our 2 day (9-11 June 2012) in the parking lot. There did not appear to be any security. Secondly, it is really difficult to see this place, it is located in a shopping center and the center signage displayed the Hampton Inn at the bottom of the sign. The Inn sits back from the road and is blocked by numerous signs/foliage. Third and final, we addressed these issues when responding with the General Manager and the front desk Manager via email and have not gotten the courtesy of a response.

I understand that most of the issues I have addressed are infrastructure and can only be addressed at Hilton Corporate level, however, the local security matter should be under the General Manager and the signage can be dealt with local shopping center management.

We are Hilton Silver honors member and are loyal to the brand but this Inn does not meet the standard.

Bob

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Virginia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Nice welcome, good fair priced room. look out for the parking lot. I was approached on both my recent visits by people asking for money. Breakfast is standard free Hampton breakfast. right off of 695. 15 minutes to downtown.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Hotel was fine, reception was nice, but no airport shuttle until 7AM make little sense to a business traveler. I normally fly very early and prefer to return my rental car the evening before. I could not do this due to the late start of the shuttle.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I thought this property offered fairly quiet accommodations. Our room was near the vending machines and elevator and I expected a noisy Saturday night. But despite sharing a hotel with several girls' lacrosse teams and over-30 softball teams, we heard virtually nothing through our door or walls. The room was comfortable and clean. The location was perfect and very easy to find.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PartyofFiveNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Burnie
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie

Property: Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
Address: 6617 Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061-2361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Baltimore/Glen Burnie is 25 minutes from downtown Baltimore and BWI airport. Baltimore area attractions include Orioles stadium at Camden Yards, Ravens Stadium, museums, boating, Baltimore Zoo, historical sites, parks, and Pimilico Racetrack. We feature 116 rooms with free wireless high speed internet access, complimentary use of Gold's Gym, and a meeting room that can accommodate training and business meetings. Amenities include complimentary hot and fresh breakfast, free local calls, 42" HD TVs with Showtime, microwave and mini fridges available with every room. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie Hotel Glen Burnie
Hampton Inn Glen Burnie
Glen Burnie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing