We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find, but a good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hard to find, but a good value”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This hotel is tucked into a strip mall so it's a tad hard to find, but there are Starbucks, Panera Bread, Qdoba Grill, Aldi's Grocery, Dick's Sporting Goods and a gymnasium all within a short walk. It was very affordable given it's only 10 minutes from Baltimore's Inner Harbor. Like many Hamptons, breakfast had good choices that varied over my 2-day stay, and the manager's reception one night was well done. The beds are comfortable, the cleaning staff does a good job, and the hotel was rather quiet at night given its urban location.

Room Tip: The suite on 3rd floor is sandwiched between the elevators and an electrical storage room so it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    159
    58
    31
    25
See reviews for
185
89
32
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I stayed here for Preakness weekend in May, 2012. The hotel was clean, recently updated, comfortable, and staffed by friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast, as you would expect from a Hampton Inn, was good and more than adequate. The hotel is near the highway and a short drive away from downtown Baltimore. There were lots of chain shops (Lowe's, Target, etc.) nearby in case you forget something. Although there was no fitness center on site, the hotel offeres complimentary access to a Gold's Gym less than half a mile away.

All in all, it was a good value in a safe and convenient location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Stayed here only for a single on my way to visit Gettysburg. I found this hotel to be in a good location on a major highway. So it's easy to go to different locations. My Room was a good size and clean. Price was very reasonable I have paid much more for a lot less. So if your in the Baltimore area and want a decent room at a good price. Consider this hotel

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alandres154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

The Hampton Inn in Glen Burnie, MD is surrounded by shopping and restaurants. The hotel itself sits within a shopping mall (so yes, you will pass it a couple of times before you realize where it is). As always, you know what to expect from the Hampton Inn, from the bed to the hot breakfast and "take it with you bag" if you're running late. Overall, I would give this Hampton (mainly for its older condition), a 9 out of 10. But convenience wise, you certainly won't have a shortage of things to do in the evening and places to eat -- there is a Hibachi/Sushi Buffet right next door for all you sushi lovers :) Oh yes, and close to the airport (less than 10 miles).

Room Tip: The 5th Floor of this Hotel is a haven for smokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I stay here on business, my last trip during the week of 4/23/2012.

The hotel is nice, and since a Hampton's brand, in good condition, clean with a friendly helpful staff and nice sized rooms.

The hotel does not have a fitness center, but is affiliated with a Gold's Gym which is close-by but I believe you have to drive to it.

Breakfast in the morning is the usual fare for American hotels offering a free breakfast - cold cereals, hard boiled eggs, packaged yogart, apples, banannas plus waffles and a hot dish (scrambled eggs and sausage while I stayed but I can't guarantee if real eggs or meat).

Room Tip: This is a popular hotel and is often fully booked so make reservations early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPandLLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Great location if you are flying out of BWI - we were at the car rental return lot in about 10 minutes. Rooms are average Hampton Inn rooms and a bit high priced but for the area the price seemed reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jelahti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Mills, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton Inn on 4/11/2012. We had driven down from NY and spent the day at the Inner Harbor. We then attended the Yankees - Baltimore game at Camden Yards. It was great - the Yankees won. After the game we drove to the Hampton Inn to check in. Imagine my surprize when I saw a lovely sign at the reception desk stating that I was the "Guest of the Day". Our room was very clean and comfortable and the hotel staff were very, very nice and helpful. The breakfast the next morning was delicious (love those waffles!). I would totally recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb092460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Burnie
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,208 reviews
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie

Property: Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
Address: 6617 Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061-2361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Baltimore/Glen Burnie is 25 minutes from downtown Baltimore and BWI airport. Baltimore area attractions include Orioles stadium at Camden Yards, Ravens Stadium, museums, boating, Baltimore Zoo, historical sites, parks, and Pimilico Racetrack. We feature 116 rooms with free wireless high speed internet access, complimentary use of Gold's Gym, and a meeting room that can accommodate training and business meetings. Amenities include complimentary hot and fresh breakfast, free local calls, 42" HD TVs with Showtime, microwave and mini fridges available with every room. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie Hotel Glen Burnie
Hampton Inn Glen Burnie
Glen Burnie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing