We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best spot after flight”

Los Portales Incorporated
Ranked #17 of 262 Restaurants in Glen Burnie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Severna Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best spot after flight”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Frequently we find that when we pick folks up from BWI we are looking for somewhere to eat.
Los Portales is always friendly and the food is fantastic. This is also a great spot for a lunch. I know that Gerald loves subway, but you can only eat so many submarine sandwiches.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    27
    17
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Authentic Mexican Food the best in GB”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have been here a few times and I must say that their food is good, the quesadilla's are good and their fajitas are really good along with their drinks and salads.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beachgrle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Place and Affordable.”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I didn't know what to expect going in but was pleasantly surprised. While waiting to catch a flight to BWI (very close proximity) we stopped in to catch a bite. Food was excellent and the margarita happy hour specials were hard to turn down. We'll definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisG7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
169 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

The fajitas were delicious as always and the service was great. We will definitely go back. The chips and salsa in the beginning were an added bonus!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hwgo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Super Fast!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and I had lunch here and I must say that the service is fast, very fast. Our food was delivered in 5 minutes after we ordered. I have eaten here many times before with my son and I can tell that this is the rule not the exception. I found the food to be exceptional quality. I will tell you that if you like your food spicy you’re going to have to ask for the hot sauce. This goes for all of the food including the sauces. I asked for hot sauce and the waiter brought me two kinds (one hot and one really hot). In addition to being fast it is cheap our lunches were less than 8 dollars each. I also enjoy the ambience, complete with authentic Mexican décor along with the music makes you feel like it’s a real Mexican restaurant.

This place is bigger inside than it appears from the outside so generally there’s not a wait. The exception is 12-1 Monday to Friday. This restaurant is one of the most popular places for lunch around BWI so plan accordingly.
It can also get crowded on Fridays around happy hour. Parking also may be an issue if you come around this time. There is additional parking behind the 7-11.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Portales Incorporated also viewed

 
Linthicum Heights, MD
Linthicum Heights, MD
 

Been to Los Portales Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing