We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Reviewed May 27, 2013

When checking in at three o'clock, there was no one at the front desk. We had to wait twenty munites until someone showed up. Even with a reservation, check in did not go well. They were trying to send us to another property. The rooms were OK, but had a funny smell. There were too many people that seemed to be just hanging around. We were over charged for both rooms, but that was eventually corretced.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your check in at our hotel was not efficient, even with a confirmed reservation . To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will be working with my staff to ensure that a presence is maintained at the front desk to assist the needs of our guests. Thank again and if you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Please contact me, at bgb@extendedstay.com, so we can speak directly. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 96 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

the people that work there are very friendly very helpful. every morning they have coffee ready and breakfast ready for you. The people to clean the rooms are very efficient. and if you're looking for hotel to stay and I would recommend this one the extended stay in Glen Burnie Maryland .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Carl - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm pleased to hear that the staff was so friendly and that you enjoyed the grab and go breakfast we offer in the Lobby each morning. The staff and I strive to provide great rooms and a comfortable atmosphere for all of our guests.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We ended up living here while looking for a rental house in the area. Very accommodating. I just wish it had an oven, but we made due by buying bag meals for the stove top. And a King Bed would have been nice as well, but all they have is Queens. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. I've stayed in many hotels and this by far is the nicest and has extra room which comes in handy for us with a baby in the room and all his belongs while we wait to find a rental house.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Heather - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that we do not offer an oven in our rooms or a king size bed at this time. Still, we are very happy to know that we were able to make your stay comfortable for you and your baby. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us!

Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very comfortable clean and friendly To clean the room for Plainwell and the people are very friendly Fresh coffee and snacks in the morning and there's plenty of places to eat around I recommend this place for anyone

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard1334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Richard - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our Hotel was very comfortable for you and the staff was friendly. I'm also glad to hear that you enjoyed the coffee and snacks from our new grab and go breakfast.

Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The staff at Extended Stay America in Glen Burnie, MD was very welcoming and professional. Everything was readily available. They were able to make a few accommodations. The rooms were clean and prepared. I would have loved to have a slightly larger breakfast and a pack and play for my daughter. But we were able to secure the cot for her. The housekeeping rushed us to leave a bit, but I would my chances because I would definitely stay at this location again.

Room Tip: Second floor was nice. Little to no traffic. Very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenee' G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Jenee' - I want to personally thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apology regarding feeling rushed at check out time. This was not our intention and I will be sure to address this with the staff. As well, I will forward your suggestions regarding a larger breakfast along with Pack and Play to my Manager for further review. Still, we are happy to know that our staff were very welcoming and professional.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I e
Would highly recommend this place. It was very clean the staff are very nice and helpful they made our stay great and they are like a family to us. We enjoy our stay in this place. This staff are professional.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaretcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Margaret - The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about the hotel. We strive to provide clean rooms and first class customer service for all of our guests to enjoy. It is so rewarding to know we were able to do this for you!

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I come from Chicago with my daughter.I'm pregnant and I even don't ask for first floor room,but on reception that nice lady name Kahina give us a perfect room on the first floor to stay. Servise was excellent.!!!especially when Kahina was there. She is very professional lady,who help us a lot during our stay in the hotel.
Kahina is very helpful and nice person.Thx Kahina for excellent service!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LanaChicagoIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that Kahina was very helpful and that you enjoyed your stay our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Burnie
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
667 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites
15.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie

Address: 104 Chesapeake Center Ct, Glen Burnie, MD 21060-6529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range: $80 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing