We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint Little Restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greenhouse Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Greenhouse Grill
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Glen Burnie
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Quaint Little Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

The inside of this restaurant proves to be a nice quaint place for casual dining, but I was kept away from it for a while because it looks so much like a bar on the outside. My suggestion-take down all the neon signs and spruce the outside up a bit. Our service was ok-nothing exceptional though. My food was great-I had cream of crab soup and a half turkey club sandwich. My husband had their chicken chesapeake, but was not thrilled.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Erika627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our waiter was fabulous, the food was just so-so. The onion rings were to die for. Steamed shrimp was mushy. My friend loved her ribs and I really liked the cole slaw. The decor needs a good cleaning and de-cluttering. There was a lattice hanging above us with Christmas light, which were fine-but the fake and dusty poinsettias need to be removed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cindit324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice mom n pop restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife and adult daughter come here about every other week always good food and service keep up the good work

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bcraby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Casual dinner with my wife”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We were greeted and seated quickly. The staff was courtious and friendly. The service and atmosphere were also good. This was a pleasant visit. This is a quaint down home Glen Burnie restaurant. Food was good for the value. Good selection. We had the stuffed flounder and steak and shrimp scampi which were both good. Will more than likely stop back for a future visit. Keep up the good work and remember that the small details in a restaurant make a huge difference with your customers.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gbfoodreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
172 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Very average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Had a Groupon and decided to try it out. I had a sirloin (med/rare) with shrimp scampi. It was medium, but good. The scampi was way too buttery and the shrimp were small. My son had the ribs, which he said were ok, but he has had much better elsewere. My fiance had some pasta/seafood dish, which was also, just ok. The atmosphere was nice, mostly boths. They did give me a large pour for my wine. I guess if we got more of the sandwich type food, like we saw everone else eating, we may have liked it better. But it was dinner and we wanted real food. Not sure I go back again without another coupon. Service was good, though they were not busy and it was Saturday around 6:30.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ltritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenhouse Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing