We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best they can do with an older building”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank BRAD B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 504 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

The staff was fine, the breakfast was adequate (I think more tables are needed).The room was okay; a bit small, espcecially the bathroom, but the spaces were clean. A hook on the bathroom door would be helpful! Please see the comments below about the bedding and issue with the public TV selection during breakfast.

Could you add a selection of "not sure" to your selections such as "would you recommend this hotel?"

Thanks for wanting to know our experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LORI C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Coolpinkflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here the night before we departed on a 7 day cruise and it's only 10 minutes to the port. Clean property, friendly staff, great hot breakfast in the morning. There are many restaurants close by to choose from. We stayed in a room facing the highway and did not have issues with noise. Very restful start to our vacation. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparks1093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
ANNAPOLIS
1
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel is a dump. The staff is rude. Washcloths and towels were grey. Only reason we stayed was for a wedding reception and my husband has been sick and needed a place for him during reception. Also room run over with ants shower floor dirty had to wear slippers just to take a shower. Felt like I had to use Sanitizer on whole body. I wouldn't stay here again if it was free I have seen cleaner animal kennels.
Also crib was dirty and rusted baby had to sleep in car seat.

Room Tip: Don't pick this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Burnie
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
673 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie

Address: 6600 Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061-2317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range: $62 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Glen Burnie Hotel Glen Burnie
Glen Burnie Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing