We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“renaissance festival”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    111
    116
    74
    79
See reviews for
194
87
58
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, Pa
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed here for a business trip, location is good, right down the street from where training is. Nice to have breakfast at locationj before heading off to business trip. Staff very friendly & nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I've stayed here several times over the past 5 years. The hotel has done some updates on the rooms, but the bed comforters are old and always have cigarette burns on them and the elevator area always smells like hydraulic oil. This will be my last stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Glen Burnie hotels

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The hotel was very near the expressway which made it easy to get around Maryland. It's outer appearance was very nice but not very much parking provided so, best time to arrive would be early in the morning or during the week. Our had two double beds which were extremely comfortable. The only problem with the room was the carpet. My friend and I can only hope that what was on it was just pink nail polish that someone had spilled on a previous visit. The complementary breakfast was one of the best I've had. They didn't just have a waffle maker but they had sausage and home fries every morning along with bagels, English muffins and cereal too. Overall, I was very satisfied with this hotel and its staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

If you stay at a higher priced motel shame on you. A great stay, great accommodations, wonderful staff and a breakfast to die for. Convenient to the Baltimore, DC and Annapolis areas; Restaurents and shopping nearby.

Room Tip: Use the coupon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Upon check-in I noticed a TripAdvisor sign in the lobby so I had high hopes. We stayed for 1 night and found it to be conveniently located on a major highway with plenty of dining and fuel options. Our room was a Business class room that supposedly slept 5 (perhaps with a cot). It had a king and a pull out couch. The bed was fine, the couch was basically a twin - how is this supposed to sleep 2? My 2 kids, 10 and 7, were fighting the whole time because it was so small - luckily it was just 1 night. They brought us sheets to make the bed and 6 pillowcases - no pillows, no blankets. What am I supposed to do with 6 pillowcases?? The room was also not stocked with enough towels - there were 2 bath towels. By the time we realized this it was late and we didn't feel like dealing with it so we shared towels - not ideal. The TV picture was horrible - my husband commented that the TV was 15 years old - luckily it was only 1 night. Other than these things, the room was fine. The hot breakfast was ok - belgian waffle maker, warm hard boiled eggs, breakfast potatoes, sausage links and a host of cold items. The 1 woman trying to keep up with the crowds was doing her best but was really being tested. The food area was very small and congested and people had to stand around and wait for their waffle or their toast so they clogged up the area even more - need a better layout. Two different people spilled oj and milk in the same area and walked away. I never saw the employee clean it up as she was in the back getting food - at this point, I was feeling claustrophobic and disgusted with these patrons, so my family left. I don't think that I would stay here again, there's a Hampton Inn across the street with a Starbucks, Panera and other places in the parking lot within walking distance - seems like a better option... Luckily it was just one night...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed her for one night prior to boarding a cruise leaving from the Baltimore cruise termnial. We arrived late the evening before the cruise, so we did not get to use any of the amentities such as the pool or fitness area. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breaksfast was good and offered a decent variety of choices for a hotel breakfast bar. They front desk staff arranged for our shuttle transportation to the docks. We had to be placed on the "second" shuttle to the cruise terminal since there were a number of other guests also going there. Our shuttle was not scheduled to arrive at the hotel until noon which disappointed us, however, the staff advised it was fine to use our rooms and not check out until the shuttle arrived. It was about a 10-15 minute ride to the cruise terminal.

We were concerned about waiting for the shuttle when we returned due to so many other guests, but the hotel arranged for an additional car to meet us on our return. We merely called them once we claimed our baggage and the tramsporation arrived within 5 minutes. Overall, it was cheaper to stay in the hotel, have a relaxed breakfast and be driven to the dock, than to park on the dock in the cruise parking areas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiredDad3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Burnie
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie

Property: Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie
Address: 6600 Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061-2317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Glen Burnie Hotel Glen Burnie
Glen Burnie Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing