We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for breakfast”

The Grill at Quarterfield Station
Ranked #3 of 261 Restaurants in Glen Burnie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Odenton, Maryland, United States
Level 6 Contributor
532 reviews
414 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“A great place for breakfast”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The place is really nice & the food was great. The locale is near several medical facilities & is a great place to have a quality meal after not being able to eat prior to a procedure. The service was fast & friendly. The menu is broad without being overloaded & all of the items are very tasty. The dessert case is right inside the door & offers many tasty temptations as you walk by. It could be easy to miss the place, though, as it is located in the middle of a business complex. Well worth the effort, though!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    56
    18
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quite a find!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We found is restaurant by accident having gotten off e interstate due to horrific traffic! We were pleasantly surprised with the meal, the service, and the price!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank altim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Delicious! We'll be back.”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was my first trip to this restaurant; I chose it because of its ranking on Trip Advisor. I was glad we went. The first thing I noticed when walking in was the extensive dessert display - sadly, we were not in the market for dessert that day, but I will be going back sometime when we are!

Ours was a group of six adults (2 in their 60's; 4 in their late 30's/early 40's) and 1 toddler (21 months) on a Sunday evening around 5 PM with no reservation. We were seated within 5 minutes at a round table toward the back; it was behind a dividing wall, so we only saw about 3 other tables and it felt private.

The menu choices looked diverse with some standards and some items that seemed more unique. There was also a kids menu available for my niece. I ended up ordering the sesame chicken with plum sauce. It was delicious; there was a little more sauce than I wanted, so I pushed some off, but it was a deliciously sweet accompaniment to the crispy crust on the chicken. The rice side was good; the meal also came with assorted sauteed vegetables. I ate the broccoli in the mix, but left the others; they were probably good, but not ones I like. I also ordered the pumpkin risotto and shared it with the other adults at the table. It was good, but I didn't really taste pumpkin, and my mom independently mentioned the same thing.

The service was attentive without being intrusive; my husband had his water glass filled as needed, and plates disappeared as we were finished with them.

Overall, I was happy with the meal and the service, and look forward to going again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smm628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownsville, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and value”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We revisited this restaurant after a few years absence, I had the Greek omelet which was filled with spinach and artichokes. The fruit was fresh and chilled. Even the rye toast was great. My husband had the oyster Benedict with a mustard sauce. It was yummy. The service was attentive but not intrusive. We will return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“the best breakfast i ever had”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

we took my cousins from new Jersey here for breakfast.there was a little wait.but by the time we left.the joint was packed....I started with a mimosa..it was super and I think it helped me take super nap that afternoon. my sister and my cousin ordered a breakfast nutrition..lovely..other cousin..chicken fried steak and eggs..she loved it..I ordered the best..fried oysters Benedict..holy cow..I wanted to lick the plate ..it was that yummy

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pat d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grill at Quarterfield Station also viewed

 

Been to The Grill at Quarterfield Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing