We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$79
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport(Linthicum Heights)
$147
$130
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveler rating
377
200
95
60
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
200
95
60
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcruise terminalroom was cleancruise packageshuttle servicebooked this hotelbreakfast barfree breakfastgreat place to staywould stay here againlight railinner harbordaniellabaltimorelqbwiaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
747 - 752 of 780 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Stayed here with our travel softball team. It was the best hotel that we have stayed at in 6 years while traveling with a sports team. The rooms were large, clean and service was wonderful. Breakfast was perfect and ready for us to have before our first game. Ice machines worked the entire weekend, which is unusual when you have everyone filling large coolers. Best of all the staff was the friendliest staff we have ever dealt with!! I give this a 5 star!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alleycats06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

I needed to schedule a meeting with little notice and found myself in the area late in the evening with no reservation.I was lucky to be refered to this hotel by a friend who had stayed there previously.The location was convenient,the rooms were comfortable and very clean and the price was quite reasonable.The staff ensured our stay was a pleasant experience.I will definately stay there on future trips to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherry752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We stayed here because of the location-proximity to downtown Baltimore (6 miles) -for sightseeing on a weekend. LaQuinta had been running promotions so we took advantage of an impulse weekend rate. It was indeed newly remodeled, probably was a Holiday Inn or something before. The rooms had brand new furnishings, carpet, microwave and refrigerator. Because the hotel was older the rooms and halls were very large. We were there 2 nights, and housekeeping was efficient and thorough. WIFI was perfect and effortless. The outdoor pool was very clean, water was warm since it gets sun all day, and there even was a lifeguard. The breakfast room was huge, as it used to be a full service restaurant. Waffles, hot hard-boiled eggs, and thawed out Sam's Club donuts, danish and muffins as well as the usual bagels, toast, etc. Front desk was exceptionally friendly. Located right off the freeway, and super-easy to get downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We stayed here for 15 days and found the room and service excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greg_b_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We had a great stay here over the 4th of July. Management was very informative ( Had directions to Inner Harbour printed and very easy to follow) and the rooms were well decorated and clean. Air conditioner worked well considering it was 99 outside. TV was new and on the wall(HD) with a good many programs to watch. Food was as usual for LQ and good.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigMalPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews