We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Park and Cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Eastlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for Park and Cruise”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This La Quinta is in a very nice area of Baltimore and their Park and Cruise was a big bonus. However, we did run into issues with some of the staff giving us erroneous information upon check in regarding the shuttle. I think it mostly was a language barrier thing but not sure. I have to say that there was a pretty bad smell in the lobby and some of the hallways.
The room we stayed in was very well appointed and roomy and the breakfast was well presented. The shuttle driver was very friendly and because this was our daughters first cruise, he knew when to tell them to look to their right to see the ship since we have never been to Baltimore before. My kids were rendered speechless by the view!
Our car was in great shape and even one of the ladies at the desk told us the best place to park so it would be under 24 hour surveillance while we were gone.
We would stay at this property again. Just hope that strange smell gets taken care of.

Room Tip: I do recommend the Park and Cruise package because Baltimore is pretty tricky with their streets and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsBeagle912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    179
    82
    54
    45
See reviews for
274
165
60
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Perfect for what our group needed. Had 2 rooms for a group of 8. Good price. Rooms and bathrooms were clean with plenty of space. Location was good at about 10 quick minutes from the inner harbor. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel every May for the last three years, and we have never been disappointed. It's clean, comfortable and they offer a nice continental breakfast available in the morning. The last two years we have stayed, Shannon at the front desk has been very helpful and goes out of her way to help her guests. We would recommend this hotel and plan on coming back whenever we go to the MD Death Fest \m/

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opethgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The guys behind the counter were nice enough. The building has the feel of a old hotel (long ago it was a Holiday Inn), that has been refurbished; yet there are many areas of the hotel that need maintenance. The shuttle picked us up with no problem when we called. You can walk to a nice fitness center (a big one, forgot the name) across the road, and there is a Denny's nearby. The room was comfortable enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeleemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a great place to stay in the Baltimore vicinity. The location is convenient to downtown Baltimore and close to many different places to eat and shop. Comfortable and clean, they seem to really take care of their customers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPXW_CL_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Terrible service and one of the desk people photocopied our credit card and used $800 out of our account. The room wasn't too terrible. The airport shuttle doesn't accomodate early or late travelers. The poor taxi driver didn't get his voucher to be paid.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This La Quinta will spoil you for the rest of the chain. The service is above all others, up there with the best Sheraton/Hilton. They have a large pool, great breakfast choices, no login internet, smoking rooms for the whole party, and a reasonable cost. A little outside Baltimore downtown, but worth the short extra drive. Room are not special, but for the price you won't do any better.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank rdeitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Burnie
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
Address: 6323 Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061-1606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South is a full service hotel located 6 miles of downtown Baltimore. Is the nearest and the cheapest hotel near BWI Airport. La Quinta is one of the affordable hotels in Baltimore which features 95 non smoking rooms along with all amenities and services. The hotel offers free high speed internet, fitness center, business services and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baltimore South / Glen Burnie
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South / Glen Burnie Hotel Glen Burnie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing