We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Stay in Baltimore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Due to a plane malfunction we were forced to stay overnight in Baltimore at the tail end of a winter vacation. Our airline arranged for us to stay at LAQUINTA and our expectations were not very high under the circumstances. What a mistake on our part. FFrom the beginning to the end La Quinta made our night with them a most memorable and pleasant experience. Specifically, we were picked up at BWI airport within minutes after contacting the front desk by an extremely friendly driver. Upon arrival, the ladies at the front desk calmed our concerns at having to delay our return home with a friendly, helpful manner. The room was all one could want, we were given a recommendation on where to get a good meal and arranged for the early morning wakeup and return transport to BWI the next day.What we thought to be a bad break turned out to be an unexpected pleasurable experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhaz J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review. We are glad that we were able to provide the much needed comfort after a day of travel delays. I am really grateful for the kind words of appreciation for the Hotel and the staff.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

Thank you

Farhaz Jessani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 728 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

We prefer LaQuinta hotels when we travel and found that this location offers the park and cruise package for those embarking a cruise ship in Baltimore. VERY friendly staff and the van was quick to take us to the port as well as pick us up. The hotel is located close to shopping and restaurants, as well as a highway. Our volvo was safe and sound, with no issues when we returned after a week. I would recommend this hotel for those needing a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbckcannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhaz J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review and sharing your pleasant experience with our Park, Sleep, and Go package. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found value in our Park, Sleep, and Go package.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Thank you

Farhaz Jessani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Loved this hotel! It was worth every penny. Let me tell you how they won me over:

- comfortable beds and clean room
- high quality wifi
- the best breakfast
- coffee and water available in lobby when we checked in
- every member of the staff we encountered was friendly and helpful but the front desk guy sharjeel was super friendly and courteous.

In-short, I would go back again

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhaz J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Baltimore South/Glen Burnie La Quinta. I also want to thank you for recognizing Sharjeel and the rest of the staff. It means a lot to us when someone takes a minute to recognize our effort. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Farhaz Jessani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Baltimore, Maryland, USA
22
Reviewed February 25, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Farhaz J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed here again during my latest surgery at Johns Hopkins. The hotel is convenient, less than 30 minutes from the hospital. The rooms are nice as are the hot breakfasts. Staff are also very helpful and work with you if you ask for specific things, like a first floor room. Much of the week day clientele are geographic bachelors working construction. We enjoyed our stay once again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I chose the park and stay option as I was going on a cruise out of the Baltimore cruise port. My stay at the hotel was very pleasant and I felt safe leaving my car in the parking lot for the duration of the cruise. The transportation to and from the cruise port was very efficient. This will definitely be the hotel I will choose for future cruises.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristi1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Gallatin, Tennessee, USA
2
Reviewed February 17, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Burnie
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie

Address: 6323 Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061-1606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range: $83 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South is a full service hotel located 6 miles of downtown Baltimore. Is the nearest and the cheapest hotel near BWI Airport. La Quinta is one of the affordable hotels in Baltimore which features 95 non smoking rooms along with all amenities and services. The hotel offers free high speed internet, fitness center, business services and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South / Glen Burnie Hotel Glen Burnie
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baltimore South / Glen Burnie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing