We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rest; Bad food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
A La Quinta traveler
Gallatin, Tennessee, USA
2
Reviewed February 17, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 755 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Baltimore, Maryland
1
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The staff was over the top in customer service. We only stayed one night but the front desk was fantastic to us. The room was quite and our cats were comfortable. Very pet friendly hotel. We did not have time to try the breakfast but the in room coffee was nice to have.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This hotel is advertised as a port of Baltimore hotel and is no where near the port. Matter of fact if you plan on touring Baltimore there is nothing in this area to tour. The hotel is tired, needs upgrading. The bathroom in our room had several defects; toliet needed repair work, seat was about to fall off, the room and bathroom needed paint that would match. There was a paint mark about 2"x2" on one of the breadspreads on the bed. The walls were very thin we heard all of our neighbors in adjoining rooms. They could have spread us out since there were plenty of rooms.
Like I said the hotel is tired.
Now for the good: The transportation offered with the cruise and park special is hard to beat. The hotel shuttle picks you up at the airport (if you are flying in), or you can park your car at the hotel (versus at the port with a fee), the shuttle drops you off at the port, picks you up at the port and takes you back to the airport or hotel. Good Deal!
The hot breakfast is good there were plenty of options to choose from so you don't go hungry.
The staff was very friendly.
Comfortable if you are needing one night stay before a cruise but not good if you want to do some touring of Baltimore before a cruise.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lachictravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This hotel is a great value. The rooms are clean, with lots of outlets and features, and very nice beds. The public areas are nothing special, but breakfast, wifi and parking are free. There is a shuttle service to the airport.

The hotel straddles the line between 2 and 3-star, offering most amenities of 3-star. The rooms are a little less formal than some, but are large and bright and cheery. The provided soaps and shampoo are not fancy brands.

The free breakfast is comparable to what is offered in many Hampton Inns, La Quintas, Comfort Inns and Holiday Inn Expresses, with waffles, two hot options, cereal, breads, juice and so forth. The breakfast room is quite large. Another plus is that breakfast is offered from 6AM - 10 AM.

The staff were indeed very helpful. I had a few problems to sort out, and the staff really went above and beyond. They were proactive in helping me find good solutions. For example, when I needed the shuttle during operating hours and it wasn't available, they offered to call and pay for a taxi. I've never received better service anywhere.

While very helpful and friendly, they were definitely on the informal side a bit more prone to playful banter than being super-professional. Whether that is good or not is a matter of personal preference.

The main drawback of this hotel is that there isn't really much within walking distance. There is a Denny's across the road, otherwise a car is almost essential.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellevret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I spend most of my times in travelling and this was my first time at la Quinta. My stay was amazing. Rooms are average but their service is out of this world, especially the guy at front desk Sharjel and the lady Shannon. Breakfast is fantabulous too. This place is must for travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Hotel great except not enough green space for dog, and lots of trash on grounds. If they added more grassy areas for dogs, it would be perfect for me as I travel with a competition dog, disc dog sport.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank elysia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We were there due to a cancelled flight. Bed was comfortable - building itself is probably "good." But overall we had a very good experience as there was a very helpful employee, Maida, who found a pair of earrings we left and mailed them to us!! Thank you Maida!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Shannon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Burnie
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#15 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
622 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie

Address: 6323 Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061-1606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range: $88 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South is a full service hotel located 6 miles of downtown Baltimore. Is the nearest and the cheapest hotel near BWI Airport. La Quinta is one of the affordable hotels in Baltimore which features 95 non smoking rooms along with all amenities and services. The hotel offers free high speed internet, fitness center, business services and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baltimore South / Glen Burnie
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South / Glen Burnie Hotel Glen Burnie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing