We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very good Stay”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

My Check in was great the two ladies that checked us in were wonderful. I liked my location (next to the ice machine) I work at a hotel doing omelets so I appreciated hotels with free full breakfast, I hate that continental crap. So I always go to Hampton inn, but this breakfast was just like Hampton inns breakfast and I paid much less to stay. The rooms are great beds are comfortable. The only thing I didn't care for was lack of amenities for couples (chocolate strawberries), We were on our anniversary but it wasn't a deal breaker since we didn't stay at the hotel long. There was a manager pool party where they fed the guest I thought that was pretty cool. The bad part is the location but there is shopping and bowling in walking distance. Make sure you rent a car or drive because the cabs are super expensive! But overall we will be back

Room Tip: Theres smoking and non smoking...choose wisely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheflace08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    179
    82
    54
    45
See reviews for
274
165
60
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My family's four day stay was anything but enjoyable. Bathroom toilet clogged within the first hour of being there. Issue didn't get resolved until 6 hours later and then no hot water to shower. That didn't get resolved until sometime in the wee hours of the night after 11pm. Housekeeping never gave us the correct amount of towels for the number of registered guests in the room. Bathroom had no fan. Had to hold the toilet lever in order for it to flush. Going to the front desk everyday for one issue or another is not my idea of an enjoyable stay. The only upside is the breakfast and the front desk clerks were very nice and polite.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigTymeTraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhaz J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta. We will certainly take action to address the issues pointed by you.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope yto get a chance to serve you again

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

First this is a good location for a hotel. you have great access to a lot of stores. I was able to leave the hotel and not get lost coming back real convenient, also the service and breakfast is great. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glsb2230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

On a cross-country trip, filming a documentary, the manager of this hotel got wind of our project and donated our rooms! That was super cool, but it doesn't end there.
My business partner needed a smoking room, but that hadn't been reserved for him. The staff was wonderful and set up for him to switch rooms first thing the next morning, when someone else checked out. They even helped him change rooms!
Any time we needed anything, we had prompt, friendly service. Our stay was very comfortable, and everyone dealt with us filming very well.
I will definitely go back to this hotel, if I ever get to the Baltimore area again!
Special thanks to the manager, Farhaz!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyDonohue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Three couples in our family had come to watch our niece graduate from Annapolis, and chose this hotel as a convenient spot to stay. Our three king bed non-smoking rooms were clean and had very comfortable beds, and the hotel was conveniently located for us. One of us also had a small dog, so it was also great for her. The amenities were great (breakfast, free wifi, etc.), and as usual La Quinta came through as a great place to stay for a long or short trip, business or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serpentineuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Our group, consisting of three couples, stayed here before we left on our cruise from Baltimore. Room was very clean and the staff were excellent. We were able to leave our cars there for the duration of the cruise and they provided transportation to and from the cruise terminal. Location of the hotel was also very close to the cruise terminal, so took very little time to get there. Also a lot of restaurants near by. Hotel also provided breakfast which was very good. Would highly recommend staying here if you are leaving for a cruise or just passing through, I know we will.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The facilities were very clean and in great shape. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Located in a great spot close to restaurants and shopping. I would definitely recommend staying here you will not
be disappointed.I will be staying again shortly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbrandt0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Burnie
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
Address: 6323 Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061-1606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South is a full service hotel located 6 miles of downtown Baltimore. Is the nearest and the cheapest hotel near BWI Airport. La Quinta is one of the affordable hotels in Baltimore which features 95 non smoking rooms along with all amenities and services. The hotel offers free high speed internet, fitness center, business services and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baltimore South / Glen Burnie
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South / Glen Burnie Hotel Glen Burnie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing