We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“la quinta hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“la quinta hotel”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

First this is a good location for a hotel. you have great access to a lot of stores. I was able to leave the hotel and not get lost coming back real convenient, also the service and breakfast is great. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glsb2230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    176
    80
    53
    45
See reviews for
266
158
60
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

On a cross-country trip, filming a documentary, the manager of this hotel got wind of our project and donated our rooms! That was super cool, but it doesn't end there.
My business partner needed a smoking room, but that hadn't been reserved for him. The staff was wonderful and set up for him to switch rooms first thing the next morning, when someone else checked out. They even helped him change rooms!
Any time we needed anything, we had prompt, friendly service. Our stay was very comfortable, and everyone dealt with us filming very well.
I will definitely go back to this hotel, if I ever get to the Baltimore area again!
Special thanks to the manager, Farhaz!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyDonohue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Three couples in our family had come to watch our niece graduate from Annapolis, and chose this hotel as a convenient spot to stay. Our three king bed non-smoking rooms were clean and had very comfortable beds, and the hotel was conveniently located for us. One of us also had a small dog, so it was also great for her. The amenities were great (breakfast, free wifi, etc.), and as usual La Quinta came through as a great place to stay for a long or short trip, business or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serpentineuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Our group, consisting of three couples, stayed here before we left on our cruise from Baltimore. Room was very clean and the staff were excellent. We were able to leave our cars there for the duration of the cruise and they provided transportation to and from the cruise terminal. Location of the hotel was also very close to the cruise terminal, so took very little time to get there. Also a lot of restaurants near by. Hotel also provided breakfast which was very good. Would highly recommend staying here if you are leaving for a cruise or just passing through, I know we will.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The facilities were very clean and in great shape. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Located in a great spot close to restaurants and shopping. I would definitely recommend staying here you will not
be disappointed.I will be staying again shortly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbrandt0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were visiting relates in nearby glen burnie, and this was a great place to stay for a couple days. The rooms were very clean, nice looking we had a king bed, and a chair with ottoman the bathroom was a bit small in that the sink did not have a lot of room to place used towels on this and i was happy to have a shower curtain..yea... rather than those doors where you have to get in the back way and get drenched to have a shower us short people... They were a little stingy in that they did not refill the coffee bags for am coffee the following day..and also you get one little shampoo and two tiny soaps.. thats it..LOL..things must be tough for the hotel business here..cutting corners..but they are little things. I thought the breakfast buffet was terrific..the usual fare but good.. waffle maker, scrambled eggs, cereal, hash browns one morning, breakfast burritos the other..bagels, some pastries..etc..bacon..one morning.. We also got the room with a discount thru of all things home shopping discount code..so we made out great..and plenty of parking right near the rooms. Nice staff as well...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeMD215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Fear, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is ranked 2 on trip advisor it should be a 1. Five stars for customer service. Five stars for cleanliness. Five stars for location. Gave me time to kick back relax. They called the taxi. My only wish is that the Taxi service was efficient as the hotel.Cuz Man, they are on top of there Game. Thanks a million

Mike

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Burnie
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI ...
#19 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
Address: 6323 Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South is a full service hotel located 6 miles of downtown Baltimore. Is the nearest and the cheapest hotel near BWI Airport. La Quinta is one of the affordable hotels in Baltimore which features 95 non smoking rooms along with all amenities and services. The hotel offers free high speed internet, fitness center, business services and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South / Glen Burnie Hotel Glen Burnie
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baltimore South / Glen Burnie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing