We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice for Cruise and Park options”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
A La Quinta traveler
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
1
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Farhaz J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (748)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 748 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable. The fitness centre served the purpose it was provided for. It was nice to know that the option was available to use the full service gym across the road. Breakfast had a nice variety and the rooms were serviced on a daily basis. We would stay here again if in the Washington DC area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhaz J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Guest

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Baltimore South-Glen Burnie La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Spent nights in cheap smelly and dirty rooms while trying to save money in the Baltimore area. Found this one, and I won't stay anywhere else. Very reasonable room rates, and clean. The front desk is very helpful.

Room Tip: I actually stayed in the room right by the elevator...thought it would be noisy all night, but never...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianeapierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhaz J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Baltimore South-Glen Burnie La Quinta. We thank you for sharing your views with everyone.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We look forward to serving you again

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
San Juan Bautista, California, USA
1
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Farhaz J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

the hotel was nice. the staff was very helpful and friendly. They have a shuttle that takes you to and from the cruise port, as there was 6 of us going on a cruise. The room was nice size and the. bed was very comfortable. The only draw back was the only thing within walking distance for dining was Denny's.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhaz J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Baltimore South-Glen Burnie La Quinta before your cruise trip and that our park, sleep, and go package added comfort and convenience to your trip

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

After discovering La Quinta's great properties during our southbound journey to Florida (in Savannah I-95), we decided whenever we could stay at a LQ, we would. So heading north we naturally sought out LQ and were not disappointed with this one in Glen Burnie. We travel with our two standard poodles and so pet friendly is a must. So nice to find a company that respects people who love to travel with their pets and who respect the property in return. The rooms are very comfortable, beds plush and dreamy and the service and staff second to none.

Thank you La Quinta!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I drove over 1,800 miles recently, and brought along my pug dog. The last leg of my journey was from NY to NC, so I chose to stay overnight to break up that long drive. So glad we chose Balto / Glen Burnie--a very impressive-size hotel, also hosting a huge university-band group, friendly and helpful staff, and that great La Quinta breakfast! Plus, Shannon at the front desk told me the meaning or origin of La Quinta's name, and it was perfectly appropriate for me--the fifth and final stop. I've stayed at La Quintas in NC, CT, and NJ, and this one was the nicest. Good work!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Burnie
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#13 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie

Address: 6323 Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061-1606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range: $77 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South is a full service hotel located 6 miles of downtown Baltimore. Is the nearest and the cheapest hotel near BWI Airport. La Quinta is one of the affordable hotels in Baltimore which features 95 non smoking rooms along with all amenities and services. The hotel offers free high speed internet, fitness center, business services and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baltimore South / Glen Burnie
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South / Glen Burnie Hotel Glen Burnie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing