We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We stayed here because of the price well you get what you pay for! I paid for leaking celings, no electricity and when it was time for their so called shuttle service , make sure you book early or you might not get shuttled, and I also paid for very rude staff (yelling on the phone) when I called for the shuttle to pick up my family she told us we would have to wait over an hour to be picked up! And no electricity means no breakfast that we paid for! People that lived at this hotel said they often loose electricity,after all this they offered to give us a gift certificate to use in the future Are You kidding me?

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhaz J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear Guest:

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 742 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2012

Room was clean, and quiet. Very nice to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Parking area could be a bit more lit up at night. Hot breakfast bar had good food, like potatoes, sausage, scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mesinspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Enjoyed my stay, king bed was VERY comfortable, new flat screen HD TV, breakfast was EXCELLENT - great variety, hot eggs, home fries & sausage, plus many other varieties. Orange juice was DELICIOUS.
Glad I was on 1st floor - easier to take dog out.
The outside in the back needs some SERIOUS clean up - a lot of debris, garbage, cigarette butts and dog business....

Room Tip: If you have a dog - request 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at this La Quinta and everyone was very nice and helpful to us. The rooms were clean and pleasant. The free full breakfast was very tasty.

Room Tip: Check opions of others on line
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

hotel was an old holiday inn,but looked nothing like its previous self.this was an awesome remodel,very clean,great color choices from carpet to ceiling paint.solid wood and granite vanity in bath,nice big room easily accomadated 2 adults and 3 teen kids. there was a nice cabinet that hid the in room fridge and micro and still had drawers for clothing,a nice sized work desk with a comfortable leather office chair completed the room decor. mattresses were perfect firmness and sleep quality was excellent. right next to the beltway but no traffic noise was heard. my only complaint was the clerk, she was a little annoying and obnoxious.breakast was free and stocked to the gills including hot foods. i highly recommend this property!!

Room Tip: a/c....heater units were a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We recently stayed at the LaQuinta in Glen Burnie. We had heard some La Quinta's were great and some were not. We took a chance and do not regret it at all! The rooms were clean and well decorated. The customer service was terrific. Friendly staff, quick service. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abtrip811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I stayed for 4 days. Nobody bothered you at all. Staff was very helpful, breakfast had alot of variety. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tnatrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Burnie
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#12 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie

Address: 6323 Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061-1606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range: $77 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South is a full service hotel located 6 miles of downtown Baltimore. Is the nearest and the cheapest hotel near BWI Airport. La Quinta is one of the affordable hotels in Baltimore which features 95 non smoking rooms along with all amenities and services. The hotel offers free high speed internet, fitness center, business services and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baltimore South / Glen Burnie
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South / Glen Burnie Hotel Glen Burnie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing