We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Kotor View”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of B7 Kotor View

Relax by the pool and take in the views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax by the pool and take in the views
Enjoy spectacular, uninterrupted views from your balcony Deluxe master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Relax by the pool and take in the views
Enjoy spectacular, uninterrupted views from your balcony
Deluxe master bedroom
Open-plan living area with double sofa-bed
Spacious dining for up to 6 guests
Intimate side-balcony leading from master bedroom & living area
Generous living space ideal for all the family
Modern stylish shower room
BBQ area & lawns
B7 - Top left apartment with the best views of Kotor
Beautiful Boka Kotorska from your balcony
Hazy winter mornings from your balcony
Master Bedroom leading to side baclony
Luxury solid oak kitchen with granite worktop and all mod-cons
Bright and spacious second bedroom
Take in the views while sitting on your sofa
Przno beach is a short drive away
The market outside Kotor Old Town
Iconic Sveti Stefan
Porto Montenegro is on your doorstep
Kotor View is walking distance to the Old Town
Idyllic town of Perast just a short drive
See Kotor's ramparts by night from your balcony
The mountain road above Kotor offers breathtaking views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Muo, Kotor Municipality

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
famhols20...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kotor View”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great apartment, with the best views. One of 18 apartments that share the pool but never found it too busy. Good facilities within, so we were able to cook a couple of nights. Good 20-30 mins walk to town, but you can get a taxi back for about 3 Euros. There is a shop closer but down some stairs to the sea. Easy to get down a little harder to climb back! Stairs are everywhere including carrying your luggage down to apartment, so you need to be mobile. Recommended.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xs1100
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous yet again.”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This way our second stay in apartment B7 and it was just as good as the first. We had a wonderful week enjoying the amazing view from the balcony and the very well equipped apartment , also the apartment itself was spotlessly clean. The booking was very easy and any questions we had were answered very quickly and while we were there Anka and the team were on hand if we had any problems ( which we didn't ) . We will definately be back to stay here again as we just love Kotor and Montenegro. Here's to next time ! .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fabulous view.
Liked least: Coming home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
09Julie09
Ilkeston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“once again an excellent experience”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Our second stay here and equally as good as the first.
Great communication throughout the booking.
Booked at the last minute when we discovered Easyjet are now flying to Tivat from Manchester.
The apartment is second to none cannot fault it .
Anka the local representative is so helpful from booking Taxis into the old town at 2 euros to answering any questions we had.
And then we come to the view Amazing Could not wait to get up in the morning.
Thank you We will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb holiday destination”
Reviewed February 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As all reviewers have mentioned this apartment has exceptional views from a fantastic balcony.The apartment is well situated and very well appointed.Kotor bay is a beautiful spot and Montenegro proved to be our best family holiday.Thoroughly recommend it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position & views
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I8285UIma...
East Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Views”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was clean and tidy and the facilities were very good. The views were wonderful with the backdrop of the mountains around the bay. There are a few places to eat within 10-15 mins walk of the apartment and many more in Kotor old town which is 20 mins away. If you want to visit places as we did you would need a car and some of the roads will test your driving skills but overall it would make a great place to visit as a holiday destination. We hope to visit again another year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views
Liked least: Shower was leaking outside of tray and water in shower did not fall towards waste
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony K
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

In late June we spent a very pleasant week at the B7 apartment in the Kotor View complex. The booking process was straightforward, and was followed up by very clear directions for finding the property when coming from Dubrovnik airport.

The B7 apartment is possibly the best one in the block, being on the top level and offering maximum privacy. The communal grounds are well maintained and for the week that we visited we had the use of the pool pretty much to ourselves on the few occasions we ventured away from our two terraces.

The apartment is nicely furnished with good quality beds, sofa, deck chairs, etc. and well equipped with all the kitchen utensils one might require. The high ceilings increase the sense of space. The WiFi worked very well.

The views from the terraces are spectacular - in addition to the wonderful natural scenery, the comings and goings of the visiting cruise liners was fascinating to observe.

Kotor itself is highly recommended. In particular we ate very good food in the restaurants of the atmospheric old town and surrounding areas.

We frequently book accommodation directly with the owners of properties such as this and can safely say that the B7 apartment at Kotor View compares favourably with many we have come across.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“clean, spacious, great views, and swimming pool.”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in Kotor View. The communication on booking and arrival was very good and everyone was friendly and extremely helpful. Both Julia and Anka were helpful and responsive when we had any questions.

The apartment itself was fantastic, with a large living/dining/kitchen room which meant we ate-in most evenings (in fact we sat on the balcony and didn't use the dining table!). The bedrooms were comfortable and the bathroom clean with it's own washing machine (although we didn't use this).

As others have mentioned the view to Kotor is wonderful, you see the walls of the town lit up at night and the apartments location on the other side of the bay means it is quieter than the main town. It is about a 30 minute walk to Kotor old town, we didn't use the taxis or water taxis but there were plenty about.

I'd certainly come here again if I visited Montenegro, both Kotor and this apartment were excellent.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing