We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Views”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of B7 Kotor View

Relax by the pool and take in the views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax by the pool and take in the views
Enjoy spectacular, uninterrupted views from your balcony Deluxe master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Relax by the pool and take in the views
Enjoy spectacular, uninterrupted views from your balcony
Deluxe master bedroom
Open-plan living area with double sofa-bed
Spacious dining for up to 6 guests
Intimate side-balcony leading from master bedroom & living area
Generous living space ideal for all the family
Modern stylish shower room
BBQ area & lawns
B7 - Top left apartment with the best views of Kotor
Beautiful Boka Kotorska from your balcony
Hazy winter mornings from your balcony
Master Bedroom leading to side baclony
Luxury solid oak kitchen with granite worktop and all mod-cons
Bright and spacious second bedroom
Take in the views while sitting on your sofa
Przno beach is a short drive away
The market outside Kotor Old Town
Iconic Sveti Stefan
Porto Montenegro is on your doorstep
Kotor View is walking distance to the Old Town
Idyllic town of Perast just a short drive
See Kotor's ramparts by night from your balcony
The mountain road above Kotor offers breathtaking views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Muo, Kotor Municipality

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
I8285UIma...
East Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Views”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was clean and tidy and the facilities were very good. The views were wonderful with the backdrop of the mountains around the bay. There are a few places to eat within 10-15 mins walk of the apartment and many more in Kotor old town which is 20 mins away. If you want to visit places as we did you would need a car and some of the roads will test your driving skills but overall it would make a great place to visit as a holiday destination. We hope to visit again another year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views
Liked least: Shower was leaking outside of tray and water in shower did not fall towards waste
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony K
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

In late June we spent a very pleasant week at the B7 apartment in the Kotor View complex. The booking process was straightforward, and was followed up by very clear directions for finding the property when coming from Dubrovnik airport.

The B7 apartment is possibly the best one in the block, being on the top level and offering maximum privacy. The communal grounds are well maintained and for the week that we visited we had the use of the pool pretty much to ourselves on the few occasions we ventured away from our two terraces.

The apartment is nicely furnished with good quality beds, sofa, deck chairs, etc. and well equipped with all the kitchen utensils one might require. The high ceilings increase the sense of space. The WiFi worked very well.

The views from the terraces are spectacular - in addition to the wonderful natural scenery, the comings and goings of the visiting cruise liners was fascinating to observe.

Kotor itself is highly recommended. In particular we ate very good food in the restaurants of the atmospheric old town and surrounding areas.

We frequently book accommodation directly with the owners of properties such as this and can safely say that the B7 apartment at Kotor View compares favourably with many we have come across.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“clean, spacious, great views, and swimming pool.”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in Kotor View. The communication on booking and arrival was very good and everyone was friendly and extremely helpful. Both Julia and Anka were helpful and responsive when we had any questions.

The apartment itself was fantastic, with a large living/dining/kitchen room which meant we ate-in most evenings (in fact we sat on the balcony and didn't use the dining table!). The bedrooms were comfortable and the bathroom clean with it's own washing machine (although we didn't use this).

As others have mentioned the view to Kotor is wonderful, you see the walls of the town lit up at night and the apartments location on the other side of the bay means it is quieter than the main town. It is about a 30 minute walk to Kotor old town, we didn't use the taxis or water taxis but there were plenty about.

I'd certainly come here again if I visited Montenegro, both Kotor and this apartment were excellent.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xs1100
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous View”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed at this apartment for a week and really enjoyed it. The apartment itself was very clean and all the rooms were lovely. Bathroom shower drained very slowly but thats the only fault we could find with the apartment itself. The view as mentioned by other guests is amazing and the balcony is definately the place to just sit back and take it all in, watching the cruise liners come into the fjord early morning was great.
Only a couple of downsides on the position of the apartment block, the road along side of the fjord is quite narrow and in a lot of places there are no barriers at the fjord side so driving can be a bit tricky, also the dirt track up to the apartment is quite bumpy and scruffy in places but wouldnt put us off going again. It takes approx 30 minutes to walk into Kotor old town which is fine in the daylight but we always got a taxi back in the evening which cost approx 2.50 euros (much safer than walking - crazy drivers).
In all we had a lovely stay at this apartment and would certainly stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: 63 steps up to the car park
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roeshan
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Mostly good”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I am struggling a bit on this review. On the one hand this place was fabulous! On the other there were a few things lacking that need improvement. Hard for me to star it, but I gave it 4 because somethings were a 3, but others were a 5+. First the good, the place has a view to die for. Full stop. Cannot imagine a place in Kotor Bay with a better view. Totally unobstructed full on gorgeousness. To wake up to it every day was a dream. The apartment itself is very modern and clean, nicely furnished, kitchen well equipped and simply and tastefully decorated. The exterior window shutter blinds are great too, as it allows for full black out which is great for allowing you to sleep in! Beds were comfortable. Bathroom is compact, but clean and modern. Kitchen is very well-equipped if you want to have meals in (and you do, because the view is amazing!). Julia was great in communicating answering all questions before we arrived. Overall it was a very positive experience. There were some issues that I believe the owners will deal with. First was the WiFi, which exists, but was very poor in our unit. Towels were only provided for 4 of us even though we were 5. Shower had some issues (slow drain and leak). There were a couple other more minor things. The drive to the unit off the main road is a bit of off roading, which was not great. Bottom of the car was scraping on a few spots even though we were careful. You definitely need a car to stay here, cannot imagine going without a car.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baconchop...
kendal
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“excellent value for money apartment with amazing views”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2011

We stayed here for 6 days after visiting Croatia and we were not disappointed at all . The views both in the morning and late evening were amazing . We would walk into Kotor most nights ( although this might be difficult with small children ) and then get a taxi back for 5 euro's . There is a very good supermarket in the town just before you get to kotor and some excellent restaurants both inside the walls and on the walk down there . The apartment also has some excellent dvd's to keep the children happy while your watching the sun go down with a glass of wine . We really did not want to come back as we found it so relaxing . Thankyou

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wurzelboy
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment with great views of Kotor Bay”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Decided to choose this apartment based on the other reviews. So glad we did. Apartment has everything you need and has wifi and sky news on the tv too.
It is great to sit on the balcony and have an almost 180 degree view of the bay and watch the cruise ships come and go.The shared pool is great too. I think it is the best apartment amongst the Kotor View apartments as there is no one overlooking you and you get the sun longer as you are on the top floor .
Kotor is a great small town within enclosed walls with many restaurants. A good place to get some shade when it's hot. It is a 25 minute walk to town along a busy road with no pavement, so we usually flagged a taxi down, cost around €4.
There is one restaurant near the apartment about a 10 minute walk away. It's called Villas Ferri and is right on the waters edge with fabulous views, excellent fresh food and they have their own fishery and winery . Book in advance though as it is popular. There is a small supermarket 10 minutes walk away or use the bigger ones in Kotor itself.
I would recommend a car too for this apartment so you can visit the beaches on the Adriatic coast. Also Skadar Lake is a great day trip and don't miss the windy 25 hairpin bend drive above Kotor for views you will never forget of the bay.

If you're thinking of going to Montenegro I highly recommend this apartment and area highly, the scenery is spectacular.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and pool
Liked least: Liked everything!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing