We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful relaxing holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
The apartments, with pool and sun terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The apartments, with pool and sun terrace
A drink on the terrace - overlooking sea and mountains The twin bedroom, with spacious fitted wardrobes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
The apartments, with pool and sun terrace
A drink on the terrace - overlooking sea and mountains
The twin bedroom, with spacious fitted wardrobes
Attractive gardens to the side of the apartment
The main bedroom with spacious wardrobes
Bright and well-equipped kitchen and dining area
Living room opening onto the terrace with views of Kotor and the Bay
View from the kitchen side window
The apartments with pool and terrace overlooking the bay
The bathroom
Spell-binding view from Muo, each night, of Kotor's illuminated ramparts
Down the steps from the apartment - part of Muo village
The historic village of Perast - across the bay
Looking across to Kotor from beside the Galion restaurant
One of the squares in old Kotor town, with many cafes and restaurants
Kotor at night - one of the bustling cafe/bars in the main square
Climb the old Kotor city walls for this magnificent view
Take the mountain road from Kotor for this magnificent view
Looking up the bay from Kotor, with its own small beach
Another scene from the bay
Porto Montenegro marina at nearby Tivat - well worth a visit. Great choice of restaurants and bars.
Budva old town and beach, half an hour's drive
Wildlife enthusiasts can visit Lake Skadar (over 280 bird species)
Sveti Stefan along the coast, frequented by the rich and famous
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Muo, Kotor Municipality

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
TD68
Staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing holiday”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from A3 Kotor View where we had a really wonderful and relaxing holiday. This apartment was one of the best in the small complex as it was on the corner of the ground floor next to the gardens and therefore had a very spacious and private balcony.

The view from the balcony and from inside the apartment is absolutely breath-taking. The lovely pool (with plenty of sunbeds) enjoyed a similar view and was a great place to return to after a hot day exploring Montenegro. Our two teenage girls especially like the fact that they could have a late evening swim as the pool was open at all times.

The apartment itself contained all mod cons and was air-conditioned throughout. Jan provided loads of information on places to go and things to see and was also very helpful prior to the holiday in terms of advising us about car hire companies, etc.

The walk into Kotor from Muo (where the apartment is located) took around 20 minutes but taxis were cheap so we often walked into town and then returned back later by taxi. Kotor is a lovely walled city full of shops, bars and restaurants and is bustling at all times especially when the cruise ships arrive!.

The cost of food and drink was vey favourable compared to the UK and other countries in Europe - we stayed a couple of nights in Dubrovnik at the end of our holiday and noticed the increase in prices, Having said that, we would thoroughly recommend a stopover in Dubrovnik as it is also a fabulous city.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this apartment - I just wish we could have stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views - amazing!
Liked least: Coming home :(
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie B
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We've just returned from a week in this apartment and had a fantastic time. I spent a while researching different locations like Becici and Budva but am really pleased we decided to stay in Kotor. The apartment is perfectly located with stunning views across the water and to the old town. It was extremely well-equipped with pretty much everything you need and there's loads of helpful info about what to do in the area. It was beautifully furnished too and everything was made really easy (which was great as we were travelling with kids).
The pool was great - lovely views, nice and clean and not too overcrowded. Highly recommended as a great place for exploring Montenegro (and a visit to Perast is a must).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, how well equipped it was
Liked least: Some of the roads around Kotor are tricky for driving
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard D
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top quality Apartment in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is by far the best apartment we have ever stayed in. Spacious and spotlessly clean with excellent furnishings and equipment. The view across Kotor Bay is absolutely stunning.
The shared pool was extremely well maintained by the local management team.
The apartment is a little difficult to find, up a road (partially unsurfaced) and is approx 10 minutes walk from the nearest shop. The local taxi service is so cheap that it is hardly worth walking! During our stay the cost from Kotor was only 2 Euros.
The apartment is very well positioned in the block with an extended private terrace that the higher level apartments do not have.
Jan (the owner) is a lovely person to deal with and we will certainly be recommending this to friends.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay P
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

What a great place to visit! The apartment was a delight - comfortable and very well-equipped. The views are spectacular and it was peaceful and relaxing. There are lots of interesting places to explore. I can definitely recommend coming here for a holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasaRihan...
Jalasjarvi, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well equipped "home" during our holiday”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Apartment was surprisingly well equipped and there was everything we needed during our stay. A/C worked, welcome package was nice and all in all everything worked as supposed. Only WiFi was really weak in our apartment (sender was in an apartment in upper floor and when they closed windows, our connection went down).
The road to the apartment was in poor condition but we managed... Hopefully they get the construction work done someday.
Owner has people who take care of guests when arriving. Woman, who greeted as in the beginning, said that we could contact her anytime. Well, we tried a few times but she had some problems with her telephone etc... In the end it wasn't that big problem, we could solve everything out.
Kotor was a great place for a holiday!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2016
I'm so sorry you had problems contacting our agent during your stay. I understand there was a temporary fault with her phone. In my Welcome pack I also provide back- up phone numbers (including my own) in case of any problems.

Regarding the intermittent/weak wifi connection you experienced, we have installed an additional modem so now have a strong and reliable connection for all our guests.

I'm glad you enjoyed the facilities in the apartment and felt that Kotor was a great holiday location.

Thanks for coming to stay at our apartment.

With best wishes
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vladimira...
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday, great service”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment for 2 weeks in July 2014. The apartment had everything we needed and we really enjoyed our stay. We were 2 adults and 2 children aged 5 and 7.
Jan, the owner, was extremely helpful and gave quick answers and provided us with lots of information before we came. He ordered transfer from Dubrovnik and the driver Milo who he recommended drove us on several occasions. He was also really nice, taking care of us.
The apartment has best position in the apartment complex, as it is a corner apartment, ground floor, it has extra space around and easy access to the grilling area.
We loved Kotor and the view from the terrace. Thank you for great time we had in the Kotor View. Hope we shall come back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Unstable internet
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairyprin...
england
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and gorgeous apartment”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for a week - waking up each morning to the most breathtaking view of the bay. The apartment was fresh and spotless and the best in the block as it's ground floor with extra room to sun bathe. We stayed in a quiet month so not all the flats were occupied which was lovely. I would recommend hiring a car as the hub of kotor is the other side if the bay and the apartment is down a long track. We hired kayaks one day and went across to parast which was glorious!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing