We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equipped, with stunning view of the bay,”
View from terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from terrace
Kotor Vista main pool Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
43 reviews
View from terrace
Kotor Vista main pool
Terrace
Kotor Vista luxury complex
View from terrace
Enter a caption for your photo
Second bedroom
Master Bedroom
Enter a caption for your photo
Kitchen
View from Master Bedroom
A warm welcome for our guests
Children's play area
View from terrace
Glorious Kotor Bay facing Perast
Looking down on Kotor Bay
Old Kotor main square
Medieval Kotor
Medieval Kotor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Muo, Kotor Municipality

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
dutchmast...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Well equipped, with stunning view of the bay,”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Apartments are actually located in Mio situated opposite the town of Kotor which you can see in all the photos. It's a good 20 minutes walk into Kotor and there's not always pavements on this busy stretch of road. Cabs cost only 2-3 euros though. Nearly supermarket is virtually in town but there are always cabs about if you've stocked up. We stayed in 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment which was spacious and clean. As everyone says the views are stunning and dramatic. Minor criticisms, an apartment for 4 really should have 4 comfy chairs, this only had 3 and the en suite bathroom really could do with a shower curtain around the bath. Renata was very friendly and helpful. Would go back at a later date.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
349Robert...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good place to stay ”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning apartment.... Views are gorgeous over the bay of Kotor.....
Wi-fi a bit hit and miss from apartment, works great round pool.....
About 25 minutes to walk to town, Taxis only €2 ... and plentiful.... Nice pool area, but in September it losses sun at 15:30 !
The other side of the bay still got the sun until about 18:30 ....
Quiet hard walking back from town and up steps to apartment ...
Apartment is well equipped and clean, I would recommend Kotor Vista...
Renata on reception very helpful, she will book trips and give you advice on anything you need to know

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo_Fio...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good standard, great location”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This rental was via Explore Montenegro not for this rental property - but assume it's the same block.

We were looking for a Croatia holiday but Montenegro seemed a better deal, it proved to be a good choice. These are well-situated and appointed apartments with a great view of the bay and the old town since they’re directly opposite. The five blocks seem recently built and are easily reached from Tivat Airport and within walking distance (or a €2 taxi) of the main attractions.

We had a two bed appt accommodating four people. The spec was high with the apartment containing a decent oven/hob, dishwasher, microwave and washing machine. One of the bedrooms was en-suite with a Jacuzzi bath; there was a separate shower/toilet area for the other room. Air-con is available in the large main dining/living area which contains a sofa, armchair, TV, table & chairs. The balcony was also large, the pool area featured two pools and enough space for around 25 loungers.

Minor gripes, the wi-fi was pretty poor which could cause issues for those travelling with teenagers or if you need constant contact for work. Wi-fi was freely available at most of the bars we visited in town and of higher standard/reliability than you find in a lot of similar British venues. It’d have also been nice to have air-con in the main bedroom though I note that some apartments do have it.
We travelled with Explore Montenegro whose service I found to be very good. Their on-site person, Renata, was friendly and gave a helpful introduction to Montenegro without trying to flog any unwanted excursions. I don’t know if I’ve ever experienced that on a package hol and it should be applauded.

As for Kotor itself, it is well worthy of a visit. The town is beautiful and climbing the wall is a must if you can time it to avoid the cruise traffic and intense temperatures. It’s a quiet place and you may prefer Budva for something more lively and beach-bound but I found little to dislike about it. In all a very pleasurable experience, if only to be able to watch the sun rise over the mountain every day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great apartment with spectacular views of Kotor”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a week in apartment A1-01 Kotor Vista week commencing 13th August. The apartment is located on the ground floor and was very spacious for a "sleeps 4". The apartment is very well equipped with two good sized bathrooms, one with a whirlpool bath. There is air-con in the second (twin bedroom) and lounge. Despite it being very hot during the heatwave much of Europe was experiencing we found the air-con in the lounge in sleep mode sufficient to keep the main (double) bedroom cool with the door open during the night.

There are stunning views of Kotor and the surrounding hills from the terrace and the two nearby pools were never anything like busy given the time of year. To be honest, we enjoyed swimming in the bay more from one of the many jetties just down the road. The water is a bit of a mix between salt and fresh water and is great for cooling off after a long day exploring.

Location wise it is a 20'ish minute walk into Kotor, the road is narrow and busy but the we never had any problems. We didn't use taxis but if you need to they are cheap and plentiful.

Kotor is self is gorgeous. The old town is great to wander round and explore, loads of places to stop and eat or just have a drink and the prices are reasonable. Despite there being big cruise ships in on several of the days we were there it never really felt too busy either. The walk up to the old fort is a must for the views, take lots of water though, you'll need it.

We also hired a car for a few days and drove up to the National Park, visited Cetinje, Perast, Risan, Herceg Novi. All lovely and worth the trip. Driving was easy and parking cheap/free.

Finally, a word about the apartment owners and the local manager. David and Carol were very responsive in the booking process. The local guy Nicky was absolutely fantastic. He arranged transfers from our previous week in Becici for us, sorted our hire car, tourist tax and finally our transfer back to the airport. Absolutely spot on. These kind of small details make a holiday totally stress free in my opinion.

Just a final word about Montenegro itself, it's stunning. The people are friendly and helpful and we felt very welcome both in Kotor and Becici/Budva. It is really is a great place to visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
So glad you had a great time, Chris. We hope to be able to welcome you again. Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, good accommodation”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My partner and I have just returned from a week at Kotor Vista. We had a two bedroom apartment which was clean and conveniently located for evening walks into Kotor. As stated in previous reviews and on the website, the apartments are at the top of a short, but steep, walk and so if you are planing on walking into/out of Kotor prepare yourself for the climb on the way home. The pool was busy as we were there in peak time but always clean and has stunning views over the bay. We sometimes struggled to get two sun beds as, rightly so, there are a limited number (don't want to be lined up like sardines) but some families did seem to get up at the crack of dawn to reserve their beds for the day even though they weren't neccessarily there. One thing to note is that there was only one AC unit for the whole apartment (not in each room as stated in the website by the term 'air-con throughout), we moved fans into the bedroom we slept in but if four people were there I can imagine it could be very hot or everyone needs to sleep with their doors open. The bag itself was breathtakingly beautiful and definitely worth a trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLancs
Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly, I must say how helpful Renata in reception was; extremely friendly, informative and obliging Manager. On arrival we found 2 double beds which we hadn’t requested and although we know it couldn’t be guaranteed we had asked for a low floor – we were given the highest level apartment there was! The beds could be sorted the apartment not.
The apartment was very clean, beds comfortable and two reasonable sized bathrooms; the view absolutely stunning and I would say very difficult to beat anywhere else. Apartment reasonable size but only a 2 seater sofa and chair in lounge area which meant the 4th adult sitting on a kitchen chair and very minor points but there is no mirror in the main bedroom and the broken table and broken umbrella could be removed from the balcony along with the pots of dead flowers.
Ignore the fact that it says it has wifi and you won’t be disappointed. It was non existent in our apartment and from what I could gather in a lot of other apartments. You can get a signal at some points around the pool and that was about it. This was very disappointing as it clearly does say that you have wifi in the apartments. We bought an unlimited data SIM card from the Mobile shop right opposite the old town main entrance. It cost 10E (your phone must be ‘unlocked’) and solves the problem but this shouldn't be necessary and this issue should be addressed or deleted from the specifications. It is about 15 mins walk to the old city of Kotor which is beautiful. Taxis there cost 2/3E. There are many restaurants to choose from and the town has a fantastic atmosphere with such friendly, welcoming people. There is also the Galion restaurant which is more upmarket, beautiful food, a bit slow service but this wasn't too much of a problem as the views are just stunning. The walk up the wall is arduous but a must even if you have to take many rests along the way. We visited surrounding areas including Budva, Tivat and the Port all worth a visit, just ring the local 'Red' taxis.
In my opinion and purely based on the apartment that we had, I feel that it is over priced although I did note there were very few places in Kotor with a pool and certainly the view is breathtaking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lizpaula
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kotor Vista”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about the holiday was perfect. The location was ideal and only a 20 minute walk to the old town. The apartment was everything it promised, clean, spacious and an ideal setting. Pool was a good size and could always get sun beds. Renata was very helpful and recommended things to do. We went on the speed boat, which was 30 euros per adult for three hours. It was great fun and really had a good tour. The boat picked us up at the bottom of our hill, so only 5 minutes walk from our apartment. The old town is something special and definitely worth visiting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing