We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very well run”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We just stopped in for one night while traveling up the East Coast. This hotel is located right off the highway and very easy to find. Our late check-in went without a hitch and they had tea and coffee in the lobby (unfortunately, no decaf at that late night). The rooms were clean, and breakfast was fine. It seems there is a sports facility nearby as there were a lot of young kids (soccer players?) in the breakfast area on a Saturday morning. There also seemed to be a gathering of disabled persons at the hotel, so it's nice to see that the hotel is handciapped-accessible. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TarHeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 156 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

This was a great hotel stay. The rooms and hotel were very clean. The staff was courteous when I checked in. Currently is eligible for the 5000 point break promotion for IHG Rewards. Definitely would recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HokieEngineer34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Courteous Front desk, Clean Room, Comfortable Bed, Connectivity (internet), Close to activities& resturants, complementary coffee,tea, hot chocolate and fresh cookies in lobby, a hot breakfast
So yes easy to give a 5 out of 5

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmcyoda2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My brother, from Ohio, had an interview in a nearby town, so I (from Philly) met him and his wife. We didn't get to enjoy the pool (just closed) and was told later you could visit the other brother-hotel that has a pool. Staff was great helping us find something to do (Cracker Barrel is near by). This is a business district so it was not a "go out town." I'd stay again. Clean, gym, comfy beds.

Room Tip: Pretty quiet all around- but we went on a weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mineral2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We recently spent a night at this facility, and were quite pleased. The facility had recently been converted to a Holiday Inn Express; we were not quite sure what to expect. The hotel was clean, the room was comfortable, even breakfast was very good. The staff went out of there way to make sure that we were happy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WyattsGrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmitry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016
Thank ayabuuko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
#6 of 14 in Gaithersburg
450 reviews
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg

Address: 20260 Goldenrod Ln, Germantown, MD 20876-4063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range: $95 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Germantown / Gaithersburg Hotel Germantown
Germantown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing