We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Stayed here on the way to Harper's Ferry, WV” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stayed here on the way to Harper's Ferry, WV”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

This was a great hotel stay. The rooms and hotel were very clean. The staff was courteous when I checked in. Currently is eligible for the 5000 point break promotion for IHG Rewards. Definitely would recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HokieEngineer34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    52
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
52
18
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Pa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Courteous Front desk, Clean Room, Comfortable Bed, Connectivity (internet), Close to activities& resturants, complementary coffee,tea, hot chocolate and fresh cookies in lobby, a hot breakfast
So yes easy to give a 5 out of 5

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hmcyoda2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

My brother, from Ohio, had an interview in a nearby town, so I (from Philly) met him and his wife. We didn't get to enjoy the pool (just closed) and was told later you could visit the other brother-hotel that has a pool. Staff was great helping us find something to do (Cracker Barrel is near by). This is a business district so it was not a "go out town." I'd stay again. Clean, gym, comfy beds.

Room Tip: Pretty quiet all around- but we went on a weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mineral2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville, Delaware
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We recently spent a night at this facility, and were quite pleased. The facility had recently been converted to a Holiday Inn Express; we were not quite sure what to expect. The hotel was clean, the room was comfortable, even breakfast was very good. The staff went out of there way to make sure that we were happy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WyattsGrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
#8 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg
Address: 20260 Goldenrod Ln, Germantown, MD 20876-4063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Germantown / Gaithersburg Hotel Germantown
Germantown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing