We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow the Sushi was GREAT !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yuraku

Yuraku
Ranked #4 of 144 Restaurants in Germantown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wow the Sushi was GREAT !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

The sushi was amazing, some of the most colorful and best looking sushi I have ever had. All the meals were prepared perfect, and one with shell fish allergies they were able to accommodate. I would suggest this place to anyone. They offer carryout that is just as good as dine in. The dining room is tight a bit cramped and the waiting area is tiny. Due to the fact the food is so good you will find your self in the lobby waiting for a table.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianA778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    36
    7
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Sushi, but be prepared to wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is our favorite Japanese restaurant in Washington DC and the suburbs. The sushi is consistently excellent and we have never been disappointed by a meal there. Typically we get the dragon roll, the alligator roll and something new (sometimes a special). The spicy rolls are very spicy - exactly how i like them. We wish they still took reservations at the weekends - the wait times have varied between 10 minutes and 30+ minutes (even being on the wait list). But it is worth it, and everybody we have taken has loved it too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Npshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Sushi Around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Menu is excellent. this place is so popular and it is so small you know you have to wait. They do their best to seat you as quickly as possible but the demand is great because their sushi is so good. They usually give some free treat. I love going here and would more often but sometimes don't have time for the wait. Wish they would get a bigger place!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CezWho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
2 reviews
“Best sushi in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Get there early otherwise you will be waiting in line. They have the best spicy tuna rolls, hands down!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, Maryland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

My wife and I and another couple dined on August 25. The restaurant no longer takes reservations on weekends, but said that they would put us on the 6:00 pm waiting list (whatever that means). After reading other reviews, we decided to get there early. I'm glad we did. We were called at 6:00 and the house was full. The variety of sushi is staggering. The descriptions are very helpful. We had volcano roll, Dr Zhivago roll, Viagara(!) roll, calamari tempura, and eel sushi. All of it was very good. The volcano roll was a particular hit (more like a small caserolle than a sushi roll). The Viagara roll was a little soupy. Dinner for four with cold sake and a large Kirin was 118.00 including tax.
As we left, we saw that the waiting area was jammed. Get there early, and avoid the long wait!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rebogamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yuraku also viewed

 

Been to Yuraku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing