We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2011

My family and I often travel via the Marriott chain. This Fairfield inn has to be one of the best. Hotel was clean and the staff excellent. Convenient to dining and shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tac4289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffigermantown, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2011

Thank you for taking time out to give your feedback on our hotel - it is truly appreciated. We hope to see you during your future visits to Germantown.

Thank you

Barbara Wiegand Reed
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 223 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2010

Stayed there 2 nights in July. Check-in took seconds, hotel room was spotless clean, parking outside very easy. Very good internet connection. There are several restaurants just outside the door (Longhorn, Baileys, Ihop, Red Robin) which offer a 10 % discount to guests of the Fairfield Inn. Bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reisemeister1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffigermantown, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2010

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.

Barbara Wiegand Reed
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2008

We have stayed here before and we'll stay here again. It's a great value! The hotel is clean, and the rooms are spacious. The breakfast is great. All we have to say to Fairfield Inn is please don't ever change!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank abjj117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2008

Wonderful hotel with a wonderful selection of restuarants within five minutes drive. Also, a movie thearater is acrossl the street.

Staff was very welcoming and the room was very comfortable.

The only complaint I have to make is that the parking lot is shared with a pub next door so parking in the evening can be a bit far away from the entrance.

We were surprised that the room had both a microwave and a decent sided refrigerator.

The hotel is just off I270 and about a 30 minute drive from the District. If you plan to take the metro into DC, the last red line stop is about 10 minutes away.


Nearby resturants include:
IHOP (15% discount if you show your key), Red Robin, Pub (good food too), steak house, Panara Bread, Japanese (susi), Ruby Tuesday's, and others.

There are also other shoppes and a grocery store also within a half mile radius.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rocklizzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2007

Modern, clean and convenient. Includes discount at several
nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MICKEY_K1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2007

Very comfortable and relaxing in every way. Indoor pool had a lifeguard who checked the ph in pool every hour so this pool wasn't ultra chlorinated. Walking distance to shops and a park. One of the Navy Jazz Bands was playing. Loved the hotel and area.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank GoTnVols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2007

Enjoyed the stay here on a business trip - good amenities including refrigerator and microwave with free internet access in the room, quiet and clean with a good location. Was recommended this one over the Extended America hotel and definitely a good call. Free complimentary breakfast was better than average. The staff was courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Desi2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center
6.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
#7 of 14 in Gaithersburg
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg

Address: 20025 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874-1105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range: $93 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Germantown, Maryland hotel offers travelers, whether business or leisure, everything they need for a productive stay. Featuring a modern lobby and spacious guest rooms, Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg is only 1 exit from Clarksburg Premium Outlets and accessible off I-270 via exit 15B. All guest rooms are furnished with a work desk, TV, microwave and mini-fridge. Enjoy free WiFi on-site parking and a new hot breakfast buffet. The indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center are readily available, as well as a business center and free guest laundry room. Our hotel is a 5-minute walk to the Department of Energy and within walking distance to restaurants such as LongHorn Steakhouse, IHOP and Greene Turtle. Easily venture to D.C. with Shady Grove Metro Center, 5 miles away or local attractions Black Rock Center for the Arts and Maryland SportsPlex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg Hotel Germantown
Fairfield Inn Germantown
Fairfield Germantown
Germantown Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing