We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Nearby Hotels
$86
$76
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$109
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Gaithersburg(Gaithersburg)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$85
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
147
56
17
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
56
17
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theaterfront deskparking lothot tubgreat hotelbed was very comfortablewithin walking distanceexercise roomhotel shareshotel is cleandecent breakfasteasy accessgreat jobvery nice stayi highly recommend this hotelconvenient locationfairfield
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 228 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2006

Because of our air conditioner breaking down during an "excessive heat wave" we had to check into a local hotel until the air conditioner could be replaced. We chose the Fairfield in and we could not have been more pleased. The staff, from the desk to the housekeepers, were wonderful. The lobby and community areas are very comfortable and inviting. We had a king suite (which was spotless) and found some very nice touches such as many lighting options, 2 TVs and a very large bathroom. It is very quiet. The hotel shares a large parking lot with 4 restaurants, never did we hear any noise in our room that faced the parking lot. I recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the area for business or pleasure. There is a nice indoor pool that is open in the evenings during the week and all day long on weekends. Complimentary breakfast is good and the enviroment is very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Cannotfindscreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2006

Right off the interstate. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. We were traveling with our 3 kids. This hotel is new and clean. Firm mattresses and fine shower pressure. Rollaway bed was free! Nice size room for the five of us. Pool small but good and hot tub right there. Lifeguard on duty. Even exercise room can be used by kids with adult supervision. Great breakfast with hot waffles you make. No problem. Would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emily98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2006

We're just back from a one night stay at the Marriott Fairfield in Germantown. It was after reading the reviews of hotels in Germantown that I decided to go there instead of the Hampton Inn. Well, sorry to say, I don't think we'll go back to the Fairfield. Check-in was fast. However, I had requested a room in a quiet location, but we were given a room right opposite the elevator and close to vending machines. Tried calling the front desk but the phone didn't work. Went downstairs and was able to get a different room without any bother. The problems began during the night. The heating system would turn on with a huge rumble, continue to make a racket until it switched off with yet another loud rumble. This continued throughout the whole night. The room was either very hot, or very cold. We tried different varations of the controls but nothing seemed to help. I'd just as soon have turned it off altogether, but it was a cold night. Just not pleasant at all. We had a very bad sleep.Add to that the jumping around of the people upstairs at 1:30 in the morning, and you get the idea. The water pressure in the shower was very poor for some odd reason. Surely they're not stingy with hot water?! The orange juice at breakfast was bitter. The coffee was tasteless. The pastries were fine, if you like sweet things for breakfast. On the good side, the location is ideal. The property is very clean. There is a cute, tiny pool and a tiny gym. The pool is fine for a small family, but add in other people and you'll be crowded. The restaurant in front is very good. However,all in all, I think quite possibly the air conditioning will also be just as noisy as the heating, so I'm going to search for somewhere else to stay the next time I'm in Germantown.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lochfyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
25
Reviewed November 6, 2005

I travel to Germantown a lot with the company that I work for and before the Fairfield Inn was open there was no decent hotel in Germantown. The Fairfield Inn is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are always clean and cozy. The front desk staff is always helpful and nice. They have a free breakfast in the mornings that is very good, and what I love the most about them is their location, because there are so many restaurants that are walking distance. They even have discounts set up with some of the restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are coming to the Germantown area.

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dayton, Ohio
313
Reviewed September 28, 2005

This place was just a couple months old when we stopped in and it looked real nice. The problems started when we got to our room and pulled back the bedding -- bugs in the bed. You do not want to see bugs in your bed!
The hotel staff was quick to offer their apology but very slow in doing anything about it. It took more than an hour and half for the bedding to be changed --- and even then it was with the wrong size bedding (king sheets on a queen bed). Other than the bed bugs the rooms seemed to be new and clean. The breakfast they serve is not the best by a long shot, but it comes with the room.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews