We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice, laid back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Nice, laid back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I welcomed the thorough cleanliness in the room and the breakfast area. Even the elevators were spotless.

I would return again and again because of Management's acute sense of customer service and the problem solving skills I found on full display(Barbara, you were wonderful!).

Rich and calming experience. Chapeau!

P.S. The presence of nearby popular restaurants with late hours (Red Robin, Ihop and a surprisingly good Longhorn) is a GREAT plus!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corneille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. Barbara is a great asset to our team, and your thoughtful words are very helpful in allowing us to continue to deliver the most excellent experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    52
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
72
23
11
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The facilities are new and clean. With good location near the highway entrance, it is a great place for rest durning the long trip. Before breakfast, I spent a walk around the hotel and the parking lots. There were vehicles from different States, NY, NJ, ML, NC, SC, etc. We had 6 mature people (2 families) staying one night for visiting friends in Maryland. I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny2046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
It was our pleasure to provide you an excellent stay during your Maryland visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Rooms and pool were clean. I was especially impressed with the service at every level. Very friendly front desk staff and housekeeping was great. Good breakfast, too, did not wait long for coffee and entrée refills at the breakfast bar.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
We appreciate the opportunity to serve you during your visit to Germantown. Thank you for your kind words as we enjoy hearing about the experiences of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid Atlantic
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Spotlessly clean, thoughtfully laid-out , well-decorated--this hotel was one of the best-home-away-from-home chains we've stayed in. What made it great for us: full breakfast buffet with hot and cold offerings, free wifi, laundry, microwave and fridge, pool with hot tub, convenient location with restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Momma23boyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Hi.
Thanks so much for your comments. It sounds like you had a great time. I love reading the experiences of our guests. Please come see us again!
Danielle Hedden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed for a coupe of days at this hotel while in a business trip and my experience was a real nice one, the rooms are clean well maintained, the staff were courteous and approachable, and its location was one of the aspect I considered when I picked the place; I will definitely recommend this place to anybody.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCordova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business,and we hope to see you again in the future if your plans bring you back to Germantown MD.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

top quality service and nice people to go along with it! the pool is a little bit small but the kids had a blast and the hot tub is great. nicely for a model rooms in lobby and location is perfect right on the highway. Would recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: front door receptionist in manager were very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Just a quick note to thank you for your review. May all your adventures be as delightful--and may they bring you back to us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We needed just one night away from home while having our wood floors refinished. Even though we live only a few blocks away, we were warmly welcomed including our guide dog in training. The hotel was totally booked, yet quiet. Our room was clean, hallways in great shape, breakfast plentiful and tasty. Best of all, the bed was fantastic! I would recommend this hotel to all visitors, out of town or neighbors.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Germantown11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
I am so glad we were able to participate in your guide dog in training's program. Thank you for your comments. I love reading about our guests' experiences and yours is no exception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
#7 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Address: 20025 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874-1105
Location: United States > Maryland > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Germantown, Maryland hotel, newly renovated in 2016, is approximately 30 miles from major Washington, D.C./Baltimore airports Ronald Reagan National Airport, Washington Dulles International Airport and Baltimore Washington International Airport and is easily accessible off of I-270 via exit 15B. Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg features free WiFi and on-site parking. Each guest room is furnished with a work desk, TV, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast each morning and free coffee anytime in the lobby. The indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center are readily available, as well as a business center and laundry room. Centrally located, our hotel in Germantown is a 5 minute walk to the Department of Energy and restaurants, such as LongHorn Steakhouse, IHOP and Green Turtle. Travel to Washington, D.C. with the Shady Grove Metro Center 5 miles away. We're also near Germantown attractions Black Rock Center for the Arts & Discovery Sports Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg Hotel Germantown
Fairfield Inn Germantown
Fairfield Germantown
Germantown Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing