We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Rooms and pool were clean. I was especially impressed with the service at every level. Very friendly front desk staff and housekeeping was great. Good breakfast, too, did not wait long for coffee and entrée refills at the breakfast bar.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
We appreciate the opportunity to serve you during your visit to Germantown. Thank you for your kind words as we enjoy hearing about the experiences of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    55
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
79
26
13
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mid Atlantic
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Spotlessly clean, thoughtfully laid-out , well-decorated--this hotel was one of the best-home-away-from-home chains we've stayed in. What made it great for us: full breakfast buffet with hot and cold offerings, free wifi, laundry, microwave and fridge, pool with hot tub, convenient location with restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Momma23boyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Hi.
Thanks so much for your comments. It sounds like you had a great time. I love reading the experiences of our guests. Please come see us again!
Danielle Hedden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed for a coupe of days at this hotel while in a business trip and my experience was a real nice one, the rooms are clean well maintained, the staff were courteous and approachable, and its location was one of the aspect I considered when I picked the place; I will definitely recommend this place to anybody.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCordova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business,and we hope to see you again in the future if your plans bring you back to Germantown MD.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2014

top quality service and nice people to go along with it! the pool is a little bit small but the kids had a blast and the hot tub is great. nicely for a model rooms in lobby and location is perfect right on the highway. Would recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: front door receptionist in manager were very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Just a quick note to thank you for your review. May all your adventures be as delightful--and may they bring you back to us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We needed just one night away from home while having our wood floors refinished. Even though we live only a few blocks away, we were warmly welcomed including our guide dog in training. The hotel was totally booked, yet quiet. Our room was clean, hallways in great shape, breakfast plentiful and tasty. Best of all, the bed was fantastic! I would recommend this hotel to all visitors, out of town or neighbors.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Germantown11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
I am so glad we were able to participate in your guide dog in training's program. Thank you for your comments. I love reading about our guests' experiences and yours is no exception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Fairfield Inn is easily accessible from rte. 270, and takes some of the stress out of finding a hotel. We were in Germantown, MD for my grandson's high school graduation and stayed one night at the Fairfield. The room was clean, nice size, and had everything a hotel guest needs in the way of amenities -- iron, ice, fridge, coffeemaker. The only thing negative was the chintzy size and quality of the travel shampoo, mouthwash, etc. that one finds in a hotel, and therefore does not pack. A bonus for us was that the included breakfast was actually quite good, and although it was supposedly not going to be available until 6:30, they started putting out food well before that. We left at 6:45 after a very nice stay.

Room Tip: A first floor room made it easier to access the parking lot and the restaurant. Nice stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ros3mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
I am so glad to hear about your great experience at our hotel. Thank you for your suggestions and feedback as we continually want to deliver the most excellent guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We traveled to Germantown for a wedding, so we spent three nights at this hotel. The hotel was clean, comfortable and provided everything we needed. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. The bed was super comfortable - I wish I had that mattress here at home. The breakfast area was large and could accommodate the weekend crowds easily. The breakfast selections included hot foods, rolls, cereals, fruits and most important hot waffles! The hotel is located in the "downtown" area of this suburb, so there are restaurants, banks, a gas station, a drug store and many other retail stores located an easy walk from the hotel. Great place to stay.

Green Features: I noticed that the breakfast area is using salt and pepper shakers instead of all those individual paper packets that create so much waste!
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKKelley3368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Hi,
Thanks so much for your comments. It sounds like you had great all around wedding fun. I love reading the experiences of our guests, and yours is no exception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center
3.5 mi away
Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Address: 20025 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874-1105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Germantown, Maryland hotel, newly renovated in 2016, is approximately 30 miles from major Washington, D.C./Baltimore airports Ronald Reagan National Airport, Washington Dulles International Airport and Baltimore Washington International Airport and is easily accessible off of I-270 via exit 15B. Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg features free WiFi and on-site parking. Each guest room is furnished with a work desk, TV, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast each morning and free coffee anytime in the lobby. The indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center are readily available, as well as a business center and laundry room. Centrally located, our hotel in Germantown is a 5 minute walk to the Department of Energy and restaurants, such as LongHorn Steakhouse, IHOP and Green Turtle. Travel to Washington, D.C. with the Shady Grove Metro Center 5 miles away. We're also near Germantown attractions Black Rock Center for the Arts & Discovery Sports Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg Hotel Germantown
Fairfield Inn And Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Fairfield Inn Germantown
Fairfield Germantown
Germantown Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing