We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2014

top quality service and nice people to go along with it! the pool is a little bit small but the kids had a blast and the hot tub is great. nicely for a model rooms in lobby and location is perfect right on the highway. Would recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: front door receptionist in manager were very helpful.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2014

Just a quick note to thank you for your review. May all your adventures be as delightful--and may they bring you back to us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 216 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

We needed just one night away from home while having our wood floors refinished. Even though we live only a few blocks away, we were warmly welcomed including our guide dog in training. The hotel was totally booked, yet quiet. Our room was clean, hallways in great shape, breakfast plentiful and tasty. Best of all, the bed was fantastic! I would recommend this hotel to all visitors, out of town or neighbors.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Germantown11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2014

I am so glad we were able to participate in your guide dog in training's program. Thank you for your comments. I love reading about our guests' experiences and yours is no exception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Fairfield Inn is easily accessible from rte. 270, and takes some of the stress out of finding a hotel. We were in Germantown, MD for my grandson's high school graduation and stayed one night at the Fairfield. The room was clean, nice size, and had everything a hotel guest needs in the way of amenities -- iron, ice, fridge, coffeemaker. The only thing negative was the chintzy size and quality of the travel shampoo, mouthwash, etc. that one finds in a hotel, and therefore does not pack. A bonus for us was that the included breakfast was actually quite good, and although it was supposedly not going to be available until 6:30, they started putting out food well before that. We left at 6:45 after a very nice stay.

Room Tip: A first floor room made it easier to access the parking lot and the restaurant. Nice stay.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ros3mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2014

I am so glad to hear about your great experience at our hotel. Thank you for your suggestions and feedback as we continually want to deliver the most excellent guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We traveled to Germantown for a wedding, so we spent three nights at this hotel. The hotel was clean, comfortable and provided everything we needed. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. The bed was super comfortable - I wish I had that mattress here at home. The breakfast area was large and could accommodate the weekend crowds easily. The breakfast selections included hot foods, rolls, cereals, fruits and most important hot waffles! The hotel is located in the "downtown" area of this suburb, so there are restaurants, banks, a gas station, a drug store and many other retail stores located an easy walk from the hotel. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKKelley3368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2014

Hi,
Thanks so much for your comments. It sounds like you had great all around wedding fun. I love reading the experiences of our guests, and yours is no exception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Just walked around the corner to catch the bus that took us to the Metro station. Great restaurants within walking distance. Clean rooms and facilities, friendly staff, great value. Continental breakfast was pretty standard, that's the only area where improvement could be made.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Farmfoodtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2014

Thank you for allowing us to serve you during your stay in Germantown. We appreciate your business and your feedback on our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again in the future if your travels bring you through the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This past weekend we stayed at the Fairfield Inn and right from the beginning , we were
greeted by Paul who was so pleasant and helpful. Very professional and cordial.
The room was spacious with a refrieg and microwave, coffee and a big tv, Mostly it was super clean!
We especially loved the docking station in the clock and the sockets in the nightstand lamps.
This allowed for easy charging of our cells.
Their site states continential breakfast, but it was much more like a full breakfast with
waffles (you make fresh), fruit, eggs, saugage, bacon and a variety of pastries and breads.

Also Red Robin burger (we visited! ) right next door along a pub. Both give you a 10 -20% discount if you show your room key. So if you didn't want to move the car, you were all set.

A perfect stay and reasonably priced. Have bookmarked to stay again.

Room Tip: Great room, excellant value. We didn't bring kids or use room service, This hotel is centrall...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

We appreciated the opportunity to serve you during your visit to Germantown. Paul is a wonderful team member. Thank you for the kind words! Please come visit us again.
Danielle Hedden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stay in this hotel frequently since our grandchildren live nearby. ALWAYS, everything is perfect. We recently stayed two nights. Paul, at the front desk, is friendly, welcoming, and helpful in every way possible. The room is always perfect and the breakfast is outstanding.
We will continue to use this facility and look forward to be greeted by Paul.

Room Tip: We have found all rooms to be equally good. We especially enjoy when we can stay in a suite.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

It is so good to hear that you chose us when you visit your grandchildren. Paul is a great asset to the team. Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area to visit your family.
Danielle Hedden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone
3.5 mi away
Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
#7 of 15 in Gaithersburg
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg

Address: 20025 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874-1105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range: $94 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Germantown, Maryland hotel, newly renovated in 2016, is approximately 30 miles from major Washington, D.C./Baltimore airports Ronald Reagan National Airport, Washington Dulles International Airport and Baltimore Washington International Airport and is easily accessible off of I-270 via exit 15B. Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg features free WiFi and on-site parking. Each guest room is furnished with a work desk, TV, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast each morning and free coffee anytime in the lobby. The indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center are readily available, as well as a business center and laundry room. Centrally located, our hotel in Germantown is a 5 minute walk to the Department of Energy and restaurants, such as LongHorn Steakhouse, IHOP and Green Turtle. Travel to Washington, D.C. with the Shady Grove Metro Center 5 miles away. We're also near Germantown attractions Black Rock Center for the Arts & Discovery Sports Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg Hotel Germantown
Fairfield Inn And Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Fairfield Inn Germantown
Fairfield Germantown
Germantown Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing