We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Was Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Due to the bad weather conditions of the last few weeks, it revealed some problems in our home. We had to find a place to stay quick! I found this hotel near my work and to school for family members that where staying with us short term. What made our stay even better was the people that helped us. Paul, Beverly, David, Nick and Duke where great. Whatever they could you to make our stay great, they did. Included in the price was a greatly unexpected breakfast. Fresh fruit, choices in eggs and meats, hot and cold cereals, fresh waffles and more. This hotel in newly renovated and very fresh! For those who maybe coming for vacation, the quality here makes the travel to DC worth it. They have many community amenities, local places to dine, grocery, local shopping and a movie theater and local library. The front desk also advised us that the near buy restaurants give guest a dinning discount! Bonus!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjenk45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

We are so glad we were able to help in a time of need. Thank you for the kind words about Paul, David, Beverly, Nick and Duke. We have a great team that has a lot of pride in the service they provide and in the Fairfield Inn. Again, thank you for choosing us.

Danielle Hedden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 216 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

We spent before and after Christmas there while visiting our
daughter son-in-law and grandchildren in Maryland after a family cruise in Florida.We were able to do our laundry with a little help from Paul and we were able to leave and go to Philadelphia and then come back and be welcomed again with home baked cookies and smiles from Beverly.
The breakfast was very good and the waffles were outstanding.
Friendly staff, lovely rooms and nice guests all greeting each other and enjoying the season
made it a nice place to be.Many restaurants in that plaza also offered a discount to guests staying there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windstreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

We appreciate the opportunity to be "a home away from home." Our team enjoys taking care of our guests by providing a friendly comfortable setting, and we thank you for the kind words about Beverly and Paul. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Danielle Hedden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

I usually avoid Fairfield Inns, as they are on the lower side of the Marriott brand. Yet, I could not tell the difference...the hotel was new, very trendy, and clean with spacious rooms/bathrooms. Front desk rep was sociable and pleasant! Would consider returning with family.
The only small con: Our room was located near ice machine, which could've been the cause of wet carpet scent when exiting elevator.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank ThirdEyeMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to show you what our Fairfield Inn is all about. We take a lot of pride in our service and in our building. I have made mention to our team to pay attention to the wet carpet smell. Thank you for the suggestion, and choosing us to stay with during your visit to Germantown.

Danielle Hedden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The staff was great! Very courteous and welcoming throughout our stay. Beverly was very kind and pleasant from the time we walked in the door after a long day of driving. The rooms were comfortable, clean and inviting. If my travel plans take me through here in the future, I will be looking up this Fairfield Inn again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

It is good to hear we will see you again with your future travel to Germantown! Thank you for your kind words about Beverly's commitment to service and how comfortable our rooms are. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you.

Danielle Hedden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Beverly was exceptionally welcoming to us when we arrived and was extremely pleasant throughout our stay. We would certainly stay there again as the rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Very easy to get back out to the highway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGarlick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Beverly is a great assett to the Fairfield Inn Team. Thank you for your kind words about our building and our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Danielle Hedden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent staff, comfortable rooms, and good central location. Good continental breakfast. The hotel works with you for special events. They do a good job here and I've never had a bad exerience with over 25 stays. Price is right.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for allowing us to be your "Go-To Place." We enjoy working with you and any special events that may be happening.

Danielle Hedden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Staff was so kind.

Nick and Paul are wonderful.

Beverly found my Visa card and saved my day.

Clean hotel.

Quiet rooms!

Convenient location.

Movie theater, bus stop, and restaurants close by

Nice breakfast

Swimming pool, too!

Exercise room.

Room Tip: Ask for it! I think all of the rooms are good
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

The Fairfield Inn Team takes a lot of pride in our hotel, and we thank you for the opportunity to serve you. Nick, Paul, and Beverly are a great asset to the team here and I have made sure they are aware of your kind words. Please come and see us again.

Danielle Hedden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone
3.5 mi away
Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
#7 of 15 in Gaithersburg
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg

Address: 20025 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874-1105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range: $94 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Germantown, Maryland hotel, newly renovated in 2016, is approximately 30 miles from major Washington, D.C./Baltimore airports Ronald Reagan National Airport, Washington Dulles International Airport and Baltimore Washington International Airport and is easily accessible off of I-270 via exit 15B. Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg features free WiFi and on-site parking. Each guest room is furnished with a work desk, TV, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast each morning and free coffee anytime in the lobby. The indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center are readily available, as well as a business center and laundry room. Centrally located, our hotel in Germantown is a 5 minute walk to the Department of Energy and restaurants, such as LongHorn Steakhouse, IHOP and Green Turtle. Travel to Washington, D.C. with the Shady Grove Metro Center 5 miles away. We're also near Germantown attractions Black Rock Center for the Arts & Discovery Sports Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg Hotel Germantown
Fairfield Inn And Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Fairfield Inn Germantown
Fairfield Germantown
Germantown Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing