We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best hotel for DOE travelers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20025 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Gas Gift Card
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Certificate of Excellence
Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
“Best hotel for DOE travelers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Classy, clean hotel. Quiet, safe. The perfect place to stay for visitors to the nearby Department of Energy (DOE) headquarters. This hotel costs a bit more than others in the immediate area. This should not concern you - that simply means it gets the more upscale crowd. It is worth the money. Don't use this hotel to commute to DC - the commuter traffic to DC traffic is awful, as all us locals know. But it is the best choice if you need to be in this area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay wtih us while visiting DOE. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you agian!

Danielle Hedden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    51
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
68
23
10
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We spent Christmas night after visiting family at the Germantown, MD Fairfield. After a long week of holiday celebrations we welcomed the comfortable bed and quiet room. The next morning we checked out and enjoyed breakfast. What we didn't realize was that we had left our Nikon digital camera (a $500+ item) with all of our Christmas pictures on it in the room. We just assumed we had left it at my sister's house, but couldn't confirm that with her for a week. When we found out it wasn't at my sister's house we immediately called the hotel. The staff there called us back after finding our camera in the lost and found a full week after we had checked out! Eliza was the housekeeper who found and turned in our camera. Thanks to her and the rest of the staff that found our camera! We are so glad we can trust the folks at Marriott to do the right thing. We will definitely choose Marriott in the future as the preferred hotel for us to use because we can trust them. Keep up the good work Eliza!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and your family for the Holidays. Pictures are priceless and we were happy to get the memories back to you. Thank you!

Danielle Hedden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Thanksgiving Family Get together At Germantown's Fairfield Inn allows five adults and six cousins to rediscover one another. Comfortable bed rooms all on one floor speed the process as does their excellent clean breakfast room with comfortable upholstered chairs, excellent wait staff and plenty of fine coffee! thank you to Paul and other front desk crew. Ann Herbruck

Room Tip: Try the 5th floor across from the elevator and snack bar for that at home feeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buttons907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for allowing the Fairfield Inn & Suites to offer your family the abilty to come together for the Holiday's.

Danielle Hedden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anywhere
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

staff is very friendly and always takes care of your needs. I like to call out one staff member, Paul for his outstanding assistance while staying there. I have used this hotel on mutiple ocassions and always a great stay !! Great location with nearby restaurants and ease of getting around town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stang6565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We enjoy having you stay with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Danielle Hedden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a month while we were between houses. We chose wisely. Hot breakfast each morning, laundry room for guests, extremely nice staff, very clean rooms and public areas, wifi and the suites are a nice size. We had a bedroom and a living area - small refrigerator, two televisions, large closet. If you have to stay anywhere for an extended period of time, I would highly recommend this hotel. They care about their guests.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank No_Camping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We enjoyed being your temporary home while waiting for your new house. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity!

Danielle Hedden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Catharines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We arrived late and without a reservation but the front desk staff (Paul and Alex) could not have been more welcoming. The hotel was beautiful and extremely clean. Next time we would book ahead now that we have found the hotel that we like.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelHelen02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Danielle Hedden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raahe, Finland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

good location, speedy internet, nice hot tube, useful and friendly front desk. Breakfast is quite poor, but there are multiple restaurants and no problem to find for different taste. Room was on road side- noisy. Location is OK if you have car.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We have done some upgrades to our breakfast over the last couple of months. We hope to see you again!

Danielle Hedden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
#7 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Address: 20025 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874
Location: United States > Maryland > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Germantown, Maryland hotel, newly renovated at the end of 2013, is approximately 30 miles from major Washington, D.C./Baltimore airports Ronald Reagan National Airport, Washington Dulles International Airport and Baltimore Washington International Airport and is easily accessible off of I-270 via exit 15B. Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg features free WiFi and on-site parking. Each guest room is furnished with a work desk, TV, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast each morning and free coffee anytime in the lobby. The indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center are readily available, as well as a business center and laundry room. Centrally located, our hotel in Germantown is a 5 minute walk to the Department of Energy and restaurants, such as LongHorn Steakhouse, IHOP and Green Turtle. Travel to Washington, D.C. with the Shady Grove Metro Center 5 miles away. We’re also near Germantown attractions Black Rock Center for the Arts & Discovery Sports Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg Hotel Germantown
Fairfield Inn Germantown
Fairfield Germantown
Germantown Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing