We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #13 of 145 Restaurants in Germantown
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Frederick, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favorite”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is my favorite Italian restaurant in Frederick. Food can be a bit on the rich side, but I've never been disappointed. Deserts are great, too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    49
    39
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Potomac
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We have a waitress that not attentive to our table, but the manager came over and discounted our check

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is my wife's favorite restaurant and we eat out a lot. The food is always cooked perfectly and tastes fresh. I love the Spedino and the wife digs the Filet with Marsala sauce. I have never had a bad meal here and the service has always been excellent. We can always count on great food and friendly service. The only reason we don't go more often is we want to make sure we never get tired of it. Just Go...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank richc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WALKERSVILLE
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Dinner Venue”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We go here about once a month. The food is always fantastic. Service has always been great. My only complaint is that they quit keeping the oil on the table for the dipping bread so we are constantly asking our server to refill out oil plates. When you have a large group, as we usually do, you need more than one dip plate on the table and they pour it so sparingly that it gets aggravating to keep having to ask for more. I would imagine the servers tire of it as well. Easy fix...put the oil bottles back on the table! Otherwise love eating here. Nice atmosphere, good food, good service. Prices reasonable for the food you get.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seashellmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Service was good and the food was great”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have eaten at Carrabba's around the country and this one was one of the best as far as food quality. The service was ok however the restaurant needed updating . They may have started renovation however they have not made too much progress. I probably will go back and hopefully by then they will have done a complete makeover including carpet.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brucedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Germantown, Montgomery County
Germantown, Montgomery County
 
Germantown, Montgomery County
Germantown, Montgomery County
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing