We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good wings” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buffalo Wings & Beer

Buffalo Wings & Beer
Ranked #79 of 144 Restaurants in Germantown
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Germantown Maryland
Level Contributor
380 reviews
354 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good wings”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Went to BWB for takeout wings. Ordered Onion Rings and Wings for my and myself. The total price for 2 lbs of wings and a basket of onion rings was about $21 not bad. The wings were good as they always are, the onion rings were good but for a "basket" fairly light on rings. Over all happy with the food. Saw the same folks waiting on service. Though the staff is obviously hired for how they look and most look pretty good in black skin tight pants service should be number 1. Cute just increases the tip.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank D4379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I love this Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Cold beer, good food and HOT bartenders! This is a very friendly place and I met some of the most interesting people of my life when I was hanging around there. Happy Hour prices are very good. It can get a bit loud in the bar area when every one is joking and laughing, especially if Crangie are there! And ABM too, and all the rest. They have 4 pool Tables and assortment of electronic games. Lots too do. A BUNCH of BIG TVs and something sports is always on. The WINGS are excellent! Unless you like your mouth on fire stay away from the INSANE. I moved away recently and this place is truly one of the only things I miss in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bomba151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown Maryland
Level Contributor
380 reviews
354 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good Wings lousy service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We went to BWB last night for dinner. It took a while though they were not busy for us to be seated. The waitress came over and asked us for drinks, we asked for water and she left. Took a while for the water, it comes in bottles here and they charge you for it. We ordered some potato skins and three pounds of wings. The waitress disappeared to be seen once in a while texting on her phone. When the skins showed up it was obvious they were preprepared and the centers were cold, not appealing anyway you look at it. When the wings finally showed they were to the places credit hot, meaty and tasty. The only savings grace to the place. Once completed it took forever to get the bill, process the bill and for us to leave. The waitress had the poor taste to pick up the bill open it to see what kind of tip she got.

This place could do better. The wings are very good, The rest needs help. They need to hire wait staff based on ability not how cute they are. It is annoying to see four or more waitress sitting at the bar when people cannot get service or texting on their phones while they walk by their customers.

They cannot survive on a bunch of drunks at the bar only. I only gave it a three because the wings are good and they are a wing place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank D4379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I love this place because they have the best wings and are very considerate. They have good service. It has awesome food so I think that you should go there sometime if your reading this review

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank superwoman998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty wings, blah service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stopped in there one weekday night after watching a soccer game at the nearby soccer plex for some refreshment. Granted, it was a Wednesday, but the place was deserted but had at least 3 servers. We were seated and ordered drinks right away. The wing selection was moderate but it seemed to take awhile for the 2 orders to arrive. Once the wings and drinks were delivered, we never saw the waitstaff again until we had to flag them down for our check. Our drinks were nearly empty, and you had to buy a bottle of water, they do not offer it for free. So, blah service but the wings were tasty.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wings & Beer also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wings & Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing