We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lower cost, effective, and quiet overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Patton, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A lower cost, effective, and quiet overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Due to an unexpected two-day delay in auto parts delivery at a Rockville dealer, I had to stay overnight successive nights in Montgomery County, Maryland. A hotel room was promptly confirmed over the phone each day of delay, and proved to be of moderate expense, clean, quiet and near a 7-Eleven for gas and unplanned needs and an I-Hop for early morning breakfast. The rooms' bed, covers, and linens; TV; coffee pot and brew; microwave; iron and ironing board; and refrigerator all were all used, operated well, and much appreciated. The hotel was easily accessible from I-270.

Room Tip: I had north-side, second floor rooms both nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank F Don F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Homestead Washington, D.C. - Germantown. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you.

Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    13
    6
    16
    14
See reviews for
18
8
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I was in need of short term handicap accessible housing. I chose the Germantown location for the web advertised price per night ($55) for stays of at least a month. Brandy, the wonderful lady at the front desk, told me about their EPP program, which is for stays of at least 2 months. After setting that up using the Homestead 800 phone number, my per night rate came out to ~$38. That was great, because hotel stays can get expensive. She also took the time to show me all the available handicap rooms so i could choose what would best suit me. And every time i see Brandy, she is professional, enthusiastic, and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Homestead Washington, D.C. - Germantown. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. . We know you have many lodging options in the area.
Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

In and out easy with a great room. Better stay than at nearby more expensive hotels.
Convenient to Interstate 270. No breakfast though but an International House of Pancakes (IHOP) down the street. Only one night, but would stay again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that Brandy was able to help your parent during their stay and that you enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I had my parents stay here for two nights a couple weeks before Xmas and they were very satisfied with the room and service. They especially enjoyed the easy access from the parking spot in front of the room, free cable, a small refrigerator, microwave and the sink.

The rates were very affordable (used AARP discount) considering this is a suburb of Washington, DC.

The staff were also very helpful, especially Brandy who helped them when they became ill. She was very kind, arranged to have the room cleaned right away and made sure they knew it was okay to call her if they needed anything else. I actually was running back and forth from my home nearby where my wife had the flu and my parents who had both become ill The extra attention Brandy provided was reassuring since I couldn't stay with them the entire time.

This isn't a resort but if you need a clean room, decent bed and a good location west of DC, I recommend you check them out.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ralawren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Homestead Washington, D.C. - Germantown. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Ive stayed for a about a month and Ive never had a problem with my stay. Brock has made my stay very comfortable. Always willing to help and answer any question that i may have. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any one. A big thanks to stephanie, Brock and all the staff for such a great experience and great service.

Room Tip: any room you choose will be a great one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that Brock and Stephany provided great customers service during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The front desk always has a nice staffs to take care us. Clean and cozi. I live here for long time almost one year during I have job in Maryland. However, I require to prepare a recycle bin for spared please. That will help me comfortable when I put my trashs to the bins.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Homestead Washington, D.C. - Germantown. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

this is a great place to stay your staff is great i would tell any and everyone to stay here. the fron office staff is great, Brock Ben Brandy and leo Stephine are great Plus Dominic is a big teddy bear. I only have one complaint when will this hotel start getting redone all of the other hotels have been revamp when will we. i have been here for almost a year and still waiting just wondering.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quantel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Homestead Washington, D.C. - Germantown. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
#7 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center

Property: Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center
Address: 20141 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874-1179 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Washington, D.C. - Germantown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Germantown
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Washington-Germantown Hotel Germantown
Homestead Studio Suites Germantown
Extended Stay America Germantown
Homestead Germantown
Homestead Suites Germantown
Germantown Homestead Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing